We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Banyan Tree Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$280
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$177
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$372
US$293
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7,066)
Filter reviews
7,066 results
Traveller rating
5,085
1,419
385
107
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,085
1,419
385
107
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon barvertigo restaurantthe club loungesaffron restaurantrooftop restaurantour honeymoonone bedroom suitebooked a club roomturn down serviceamazing hotelbusiness districtwelcome drinklumpini parkluxury hoteltuk tukspaincense
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 7,066 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Our stay at Banyan Tree surpassed our expectations! The staff were very attentive from our private car service from the airport,early room check in ,daily buffet breakfast and anything we requested or had questions about. Our concierge Mr. Wat went above and beyond the call of service. We will definitely be back!

Sophia
Sugar Land, TX

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sophia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sophia R,

Along with the team of Banyan Tree Bangkok I would like to thank you for staying at our hotel on your recent visit to Bangkok.

Also thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay. We are all most delighted to know that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel. We will share your feedback with the team

Please do come back and stay again next time you are in Bangkok.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall Satisfied. Rooms Should Have Hand Shower For Toilets. The Check-In Deposit Should Be Reduced. For Breakfast The Food Has To Be Varied Each Day. Rooms Are Clean & The Staff Is Very Friendly. Overall Service Is Good.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 890shashi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 890shashi,

We are delighted that you stayed at Banyan Tree Bangkok recently and to learn that you enjoyed your stay.

The team here at Banyan Tree Bangkok strives to continually improve the guest experience and it is through the feedback such as yours that we learn what we do well and what we can improve on. Thanks for taking the time to share your positive experience.

We appreciate that you chose to stay at Banyan Tree Bangkok and hope to welcome you or your friends in the future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for night , the service and accommodation were to the highest standards, we arrived very early but the team made sure were in our room as soon as possible which we really appreciated. The room itself was superb. We ate ate the Chinese restaurant on 59th floor which was delicious, again great service. Finally we took the hotel limo to the airport, a lovely car , superb driver. An all round top notch stay which was the perfect start to our holiday, thank you !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dthr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dthr,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a short stay here. Location is fine - there is a park nearby to walk through but and a market not too far away though the hotel arranges a shuttle service. The room/suite was good - but dated I think and there were marks on the mirrors, walls and woodwork so in need of a deep clean. However, the bed was comfy and the shower was excellent. They put out 'exotic fruits' each day but we only got satsumas (not very exotic) and one day a dragon fruit. I had also emailed to say it was our 25th wedding anniversary but nothing had been arranged - when i mentioned it to reception the following day they asked had our bed not been made up nicely so they must do something but obviously didn't on this occasion and they didn't rectify in any way. Shame. There is a desk which is good if on business but we weren't and I could have done with a stool next to a well lit mirror for make up. The staff - all of them concierge, reception, around the hotel, at breakfast, at the pool, house keeping - were all really lovely. Breakfast here was excellent! We enjoyed a meal at Vertigo - which was expensive but the view and ambiance was worth it. To be fair, the meal we had was really delicious and very well served. The waiter was delightful. We did get a nice sharing cocktail here for our anniversary which was a lovely treat. Around the pool loungers and towels super. They bring complimentary drinks and cold face clothes and we even had a couple of complimentary pool side massages. Made our stay feel more special. We enjoyed our stay and would chose here again.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank debsy42_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Debsy42_10,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with the room cleanliness and the services. I completely agree with you that in a hotel such as Banyan Tree, poor standards of services are not acceptable and cannot be tolerated and, in addition to my sincere apology, you have my assurance that our associates have been briefed at length on this matter to make sure we uphold with consistency the standards and do not let something like this happen again.

Whilst I understand your feeling of let down, I also hope that you will accept this note as a genuine apology for falling short of delivering a true Banyan Tree Bangkok experience on this occasion. I hope you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back again.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had really fun time with my friends over there. The view is everything, i love!!!
Staffs were nice trained, treated me so well.
But the only think i kinda dont like was the cocktail. But overall is lovely!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Iamtheonelena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BT_Executive_Office, General Manager at Banyan Tree Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Iamtheonelena,

Thank you for choosing the hospitality of Banyan Tree Bangkok, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a pleasant one, and thank you very much for sharing such gracious comments; it gives us energy to continue the legendary service.

Again, thank you for sharing your experience and thank you also for your patronage of Banyan Tree Bangkok. The team and I look forward to having you back in a not too distant future.

With best regards,

Nopparat Aumpa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews