We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,106)
Filter reviews
5,106 results
Traveller rating
4,097
731
180
54
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,097
731
180
54
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the river balcony room grand deluxe suite mei jiang fax machine thai restaurant boat service chao phraya river shuttle boat breakfast buffet view of the river mandarin oriental our honeymoon luxury hotel concierge desk four seasons wonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 5,106 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2018

Everything is immaculate.
Difficult to describe this place in words, since it is the tranquil mood, atmosphere and ambience this establishment manages to evoke that is so quintessentially enchanting. You have to be there to believe it.
Relaxed opulence seems to be the ethos, and quality abounds.
Impeccable room service, great beds, pillows, pool, breakfast - the list goes on.
Best hotel I ever stayed at by quite some margin. It's perfect and it's worth the money.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KidGravy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Dear KidGravy,

It was our pleasure to learn that you had a great stay with us. We are always striving to provide our guests with Peninsula hospitality, where we put our heart and mind into details for the convenience of our esteem guest like you. It truly encourage us to receive such kind feedbacks as yours which reassure us that our effort does not go unnoticed. Should you find yourself in Bangkok again, it would be an honor to welcome you back to the Pen!

Best regards,
Donna Lee
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Stayed many times at the Peninsula Bangkok and will return again.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable and service is perfect.
The pool area is very nice and restaurants are good.
The boat shuttle service that takes you across the river to the skytrain station is very convenient.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jetro7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear Jetro7

Wish you had a good time with us. Thank you for sharing us a comments! We are looking forward to having you with us again soon.
-
Kaewta Phinyochanasin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Booked for afternoon tea in The Lobby for a friends birthday. Each high tea served two people, so we had two between the four of us.
A tray of 4 savoury bites and sandwiches arrived, with a three-tiered set of sweet cakes, desserts and scones. All served with a pot of tea each and even a small glass of champagne!
Overall lovely experience, good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lottie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a great vibe with really outstanding staff. They're boat service connecting you to all key points is excellent. The Concierge were extremely helpful and the various free classes are really enjoyable.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank London_UKSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Dear London_UKSam,

It is our pleasure to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. Our amazing team is always striving to provide our esteem guests with true peninsula hospitality and your kind appreciation have truly encouraged us. We’re very happy that you have enjoyed our peninsula boat and daily activities inside the hotel. We trust to welcome you back again in the near future and please contact us for any enquires!

Best regards,
Donna Lee
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

We were extremely delighted with the restaurant service. Also with services provided by their Concierge when arranging the city tour by boat or hairdresser. Pool area and spa was great too and staff was very friendly and polite. I also got a free coconut when they were closing pool bar. Boat transfer cross the river with their branded boats was great too. Amazing stay!

Room tip: the higher the better because of view
Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ludka_Tess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews