We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,025)
Filter reviews
5,025 results
Traveller rating
4,029
726
175
53
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,029
726
175
53
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverbalcony roomgrand deluxe suitemei jiangfax machinethai restaurantwrong sideboat servicechao phraya rivershuttle boatbreakfast buffetview of the rivermandarin orientalour honeymoonluxury hotelconcierge deskfour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 5,025 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2018

We are a large family of 7 and recently returned from a SE Asia trip. The Peninsula was our #1 choice, having been familiar with the other Peninsula hotels around the world. From the arrival, check-in, to entering our rooms, the service and professionalism was outstanding. The hotel is beautifully situated overlooking the Chao Phraya river. We booked a private long-tail boat that left from the hotel's pier and went through the canals, stopping at a couple of temples. The guide spoke perfect English and was super friendly and knowledgeable. The breakfast buffet by the river every morning had an enormous selection of items, anything you could possibly want. Our highlight was the spa and the spa services, our massages were the best massages we have ever had — over 30+years, spanning many countries around the world. You simply must book one.

Room Tip: The higher floors have more spectacular views.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen M,

Thank you so much for sharing us a lovely feedback from your recently visited. We are gladly to hear you enjoyed the spa, it's the best in town! You are right! The Peninsula Bangkok is located in a great location which easily enjoy the sightseeing etc. canals or temple tours and also convenience to go to shopping by taking BTS. We hope you had a good memorable stayed for this time. Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back again in a near future.
-
Kaewta Phinyochanasin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights at The Peninsula at the beginning of August with my husband and son and daughter. Our stay was perfect from start to finish. All the staff were so friendly, helpful, efficient and professional. We enjoyed a couple of afternoons around the pool and some excellent food on a number of occasions at The River cafe and Terrace. Breakfast beside the river every morning was a great start to the day and the selection available was very impressive - something to please everyone. There was a lovely selection of fresh fruit left in our suite every day, and the courtesy shuttle boat was a great way to get across to the other side of the river. This was our first family stay in Bangkok, but if we ever return, we will be sure to stay at The Peninsula again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank LondonMac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Director of Rooms at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear LondonMac1,

We are very glad to receive such amazing review on your recent stay with us and thank you very much for highlighting many of our facilities and services. Our peninsula team take pride in providing excellent hospitality and it is our goal to ensure our esteem guests like you return to us for creating more memories. We will be delighted to welcome you back again and please contact us directly so we can assist personalizing your future stay!

Best regards,
Donna Lee
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018

What a place to stay. was a bit apprehensive as the hotel is on the "wrong" side of the river. But it turned out to be one of the best hotels we have stayed at. From the check in to check out, could not fault it. The staff were very friendly, helpful and ever willing. The river view from our 31st floor room was out of this world. The breakfast was great with many choices and having it on the river terrace was sheer bliss. Crossing the river was easy with the hotel shuttle boat which took you to the sky train station of the river bus boat pier. Would definitely stay there again

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank Smileyone1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Smileyone1956

Wonderful feedback! And totally agreed The Peninsula Bangkok is located in the best location which convenience to travel in town by taking hotel shuttle boat crossing a river. Nice to hear the staff were looked after you well and wish you enjoyed with the hotel facilities and green environment. We are looking forward to having you with us again soon.
-
Kaewta Phinyochanasin
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

The rooms are amazing and the view is spectacular of the river! I was there on a convention and it worked out well to have over 300 of us there. The only complaint that I have was there really isn't a lot of tables to accommodate that many people at breakfast time. The outside employees seemed a little overwhelmed and were not very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

I stayed 3 days in terrace suite, it has been one of the best luxury accommodation I reached world wide (as per my reviews they are a lot). All it has been performed with high professionality ( and true kindness), a mention particular for the assistant manager Jack very brilliant in giving reply to all my needs. For sure I will come back, definetelly recomended . Luca Nicodemi

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
4  Thank Luca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsula_BKK, Manager at The Peninsula Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Dear Luca N

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us in one of our Theme Suites and have experienced our world class luxury service. Your kind comments are very encouraging and we are delighted to know that you've had a memorable stay. Thank you for your kind words to our Assistant Manager Jack who will be glad to know of your feedback as well as with our team. We look forward to accord you the same great service on your next visit soon.
-
Irene Aniban
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews