We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,253)
Filter reviews
1,253 results
Traveller rating
779
372
71
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
779
372
71
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the club lounge platinum ambassador ihg member patpong night market business trip the upper floors main restaurant junior suite pillow menu silom area fantastic stay hotel staff excellent hotel rooms are large business hotel welcome drink rooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,253 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You get what you pay for nothing more nothing less. Paid for a breakfast package which included a happy hour from 5-8. make friends with a bottle of Jack since you will be the only guest in the spacious lounge. Breakfast was fine lots of smoked salmon! The staff in this hotel are friendly and hard working. The location cant be beat you are close to the pat pong night market and within walking distance of many restaurants both good and bad. I booked a car for transportation on to Pattaya for $1500 baht which is pretty much the going rate. The ride in from the airport to the city was quick. the hotel pool is excellent! enjoy.

Room tip: buy the meal package and you will never have to leave the hotel.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DIxiehollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thipthanva K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dlxiehollins,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed the service and facilities from our hotel. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park looks forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience with us soon!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018

This one of my choice hotels in BKK. It is centrally located and convenient to the palaces, temples and shops. The staff are very attentive. We usually stay in a suite which have great views of the city. The club room is large and well lit but lacks a little ambience due to having no view. Food and service here is excellent though. We will return though. (We stayed August 2017)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cymrobangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thipthanva K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear cymrobangor,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guests and I am delighted that you have enjoyed our service and facilities. Thank you for sharing your positive review here on TripAdvisor and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Hotel is in the middle of everything you could want. Lots of Great shopping and nightlife within minutes of the hotel (streets are also reasonably safe). Their breakfast buffet was the best. Large assortment of everything you could want. Room was great and very spacious.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Edward J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thipthanva K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Edward J,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and I am glad that you have enjoyed a hotel experience with us. This certainly encourages us to continue to strive towards achieving service excellence. We look forward to welcoming you again for another Crowne Plaza experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2018 via mobile

Location is absolutely amazing, skyline station and also metro station aee really close to the hotel.
Room not very modern and nice but all is comfortable and nice
Bed extremely comfortable and cleaning quite good not excellent

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Luigi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thipthanva K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2018

Dear Luigi G,

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we thank you for sharing your great review here on TripAdvisor. The team at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts and we look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed twice in the crowne plaza and it was excellent. The second time we got a free upgrade in the junior suite-thank you very much!! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is amazing, very high standard! We loved the fresh squeezed watermelon juice.
The rooftop pool is amazing and good for getting cool down from the hot and turbulent city Bangkok!

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank max_i_w_91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thipthanva K, Manager at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Dear max_i_w_91,

We are glad that you have enjoyed the stay at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park again. It is such a pleasure to know that our efforts have been appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you again for another memorable hotel experience at Crowne Plaza Bangkok Lumpini Park!

Kind Regards,
Thipthanva Kemasiri (Ms)
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews