We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$137
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$148
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$166
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$388
US$267
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$51
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,150)
Filter reviews
2,150 results
Traveller rating
1,506
503
103
23
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,506
503
103
23
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnahm restaurantglow restaurantthe banyan treecomo shambhalacity roomoutdoor showerterrace roomyoga matvertigo barour honeymoonsathorn roadsteam roombusiness districtsala daengstylish hotelfresh fruitrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 2,150 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Nice staff, large rooms, healthy breakfast offering. But compared to the offering of hotels in Bangkok, I don't think the price is right (slightly too expensive). Its about a 15 min walk to the nearest sky train (Silom), and traffic on Soi Sathorn where the hotel is can be very bad during peak hours.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VicsWorldTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The room is spacious, modern and clean, staff are friendly and very helpful. We had tried the dinner at Nahm and the food was delactable. The breakfasts at Glow also tasty and healthy. Though a bit far from BTS and MRT (10 mins walk) but sure we will come again. Truely recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maggie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Bangkok is awash with great hotels at affordable prices, but few can come close to the consistent quality and service of a COMO property. Having already patronised a number of COMO properties elsewhere in Asia, this was our first stay in the COMO Metropolitan in Bangkok. It wont be our last. The hotel itself is quite modern-deco with sparse/minimalist feel. The large rooms feel simple, lightly decorated and uncluttered. But the beds and linens are super comfortable, so you are guaranteed a good nights sleep, and the bathrooms are huge with great showers, baths and amenities. Whilst it may lack the obvious luxuries of other 5* hotels, COMO has a unique way of making you feel very relaxed and special from the moment you arrive until you leave. This hotel is truly an oasis in the mad, hot and humid concrete jungle of Bangkok. From the familiar fragrance of COMO upon arrival in the lobby, the cold wet towels and welcome drinks, check-in from the comfort of a sofa in the lobby and excellent healthy and tasty breakfasts at Glow..it really is a great place to relax and rejuvenate. The pool is huge and has great sun loungers; the spa is amazing but do book treatments well in advance; staff are super nice, service oriented and classy. Finally, the on-sire restaurant Nahm is simply excellent. COMO is one of our go-to locations for a really relaxing and luxurious weekend away.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GerardWh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

My husband and I only arrived at the hotel on Thursday night at 9pm, and we had a 9:15pm dinner reservation. I thought we wouldn't make it, but the drive only took about 30mins (we arranged an airport transfer with the hotel, very smooth, very nice car) from the airport (no traffic) and check in was super fast. We were greeted with cold towels and a welcome drink as soon as we stepped out of the car, then seated down inside. We were showed to our room a few minutes later, and our luggage was already there! I booked the lowest category room, as we continued to Hua Hin the next day at 9am, room was not huge, but nicely decorated, nice bathroom. The bed was a bit too soft for us, but then that's a personal preference. Check out again was very smooth and I would definitely recommend this. Also, it is right next to the famous Banyan Tree hotel, with the even more famous rooftop bar, which we checked out again, of course :-)

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SabySG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

My husband and I stopped over in Bangkok for 2 nights on our travels to Asia.
The COMO Metropolitan was the perfect place for us to stay.
It’s a beautiful hotel with beautiful interiors and good food.
We had a queen size room which was small but was perfectly fine for 2 nights.

The hotel is perfectly located and had exceptionally helpful staff.
They kindly gifted us some Prosecco as we were on our honeymoon.
Thoroughly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mrslyharris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews