We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Takashi K

I live in the 3 bed room for almost 18 years.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Jun 2021
Unlike busy Sukhumvit area, the location is calm and air is clean. 18 years ago, it was difficult to come to the hotel by taxi from Sukhumvit. But now every taxi driver knows the hotel. The swimming pool is in a tropical jungle and is big enough to enjoy swimming. The views of Bangkok from the 17th floor is superb. Particularly the views of sunrise and sunset are heartbreaking. The Coffee Club on the ground floor serves good coffee and good snack. It is convenient when our friends visit us for a chat.

Our housekeeper is a caring person and cleans our rooms professionally everyday.

All the staff are nice to guests. Particularly Ms. Preawpan Nusen always welcome us with a Thai smile at the reception. Thank you, Preawpan. You make us warm hearted whenever we meet you.

Our family want to stay in this hotel as long as possible. Thank you all the people of Chatrium Residence Sathon.
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this review
Responded 18 Jun 2021
Dear TakashiK40,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and lots of thanks for taking the time to share your review. I will share all your compliments to our team members. Should we be able to assist you in any way to make your stay more enjoyable, please do not hesitate to let us know what your needs and preference are at reception or by dialing 0 or contact me directly as we're keen to make your stay with us a pleasurable one.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$242
  • Expedia.com
    $227
  • Vio.com
    $222
  • Hotels.com
    $269
2.4 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$241
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $265
  • Vio.com
    $204
  • Priceline
    $258
4.6 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$244
  • Expedia.com
    $304
  • Vio.com
    $209
  • Priceline
    $223
4.6 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$117
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $112
  • Vio.com
    $101
  • Expedia.com
    $104
4.3 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$344
  • Expedia.com
    $407
  • Agoda.com
    $302
  • Vio.com
    $311
4.4 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Pool
$56
  • Priceline
    $56
  • Expedia.com
    $55
  • StayForLong
3.1 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$121
  • Expedia.com
    $203
  • Agoda.com
    $110
  • Priceline
    $119
4.4 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$162
  • Priceline
    $163
  • Expedia.com
    $192
  • Hotels.com
    $173
5.3 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
$180
  • Priceline
    $170
  • Agoda.com
    $157
  • Algotels
    $201
5.8 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Camera standard
$67
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    $51
  • Agoda.com
    $47
  • Expedia.com
    $71
4.7 km from Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (3,008)
Filter reviews
3,008 results
Traveller rating
1,964
787
164
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,964
787
164
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khun bee swimming pool bedroom suite fitness center washing machine breakfast buffet home away from home taxi facilities ms thai baht skytrain convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
362 - 367 of 3,008 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2021

I have lived in chatrium for over one month and it is always Ms Saichon making up my room.she works carefully and i am pretty satisfied with her service.and next time when i have a business trip i may continue to choose chatrium

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chenglongf
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear chenglongf,
Thank you for your positive comment and share your experience on TA. My team and I are very delighted to read your review feedback about your recent stay capturing to your positive impression during stay with us, with special mention to Ms. Saichon, so I will share your comment with her, your feedback is very rewarding and a source of motivation for all our staff, as well. We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2021

We stayed in Chatrium sathon for almost 3 weeks.
The hotel was perfect. Big room, kindly staff and breakfast was dilisious. We enjoid the garden and surrounding. Unfortunately We could not use the swimmingpool because of the covid 19.

We would like to give our compliment to Thanyaporn, Nipa, Toi, Phiboon, Photha, Douayporn, Kamonrat, Sompan and Boonteaun for the graat werk in the garden. Beautyful.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank jer0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear jer0ny,
Thank you for your positive review. We were very pleased to read that you had enjoyed at our hotel. Thank you for your kind feedback about our facilities, services from our team members as well as the breakfast you experienced. We are looking forward to be at your service again in the near future.
With warm regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

We are happy that we chose this hotel. Personnel are so nice, everybody is smiling and trying to help in every kind of situation. we were enjoy with a beautiful swimming pool,front staff with bell boy very friendly and helpful especially Ms.Preawpan Nusen
Can’t wait to come back here again!

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z1022SP_
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear Z1022SP_,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience of your recent stay at Chatrium residence Sathon. We are delighted that you had a pleasant time at the hotel and enjoyed the pool and services from our team member, especially Khun Preawpan Nusen.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Sincere regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

Excellent service! Well done Preawpan! Well maintained facilities. Friendly staff, service with a heart and love.......Close by to great amenities. Will definitely come back again and recommend this hotel to my friends! Keep it up...............💪👏👍👏🎈

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank bernardyongkoktong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear bernardyongkoktong,
Thank you for the recommendation and taking your time to write your experience pertaining to your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to learn that you enjoyed with our facilities and services from our staff (Khun Preawpan), so I will share your comments with our team members. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Bangkok.
Warm regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

I live here for 1.5 years and I have good experience. The receptionist are friendly, the bellmen are so helpful (especially the tall & white one), the housekeeping are great (especially my favorite are Khun Walada & Khun Sumalai), the service is so extraordinary. I will miss this place so much.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank monicadwijaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Kriengsak Hansa, General Manager at Chatrium Residence Sathon Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2021

Dear monicadwijaya,
Thank you for your wonderful review on TripAdvisor and the 5 Star Rating!
I will happily share your feedback "Great Residence Hotel" with the team, they are proud of their work and it will further motivate them to excel everyday! We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best regards,
Kriengsak Hansa
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews