We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
278
119
13
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
119
13
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews khao san road cabin dorm common room free breakfast great location tea and coffee grand palace air conditioning clean rooms definitely stay here again min walk street food privacy beds tv noise netflix
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

I met some great people here during my 4 days stay in Bangkok.
The hostel is close to the khaosan road. The hostel is nice and clean, and the road isn't so loud, so you can still have a good night sleep. Can recommend!
Good place for backpackers traveling alone. Be openminded!!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Jesper F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed in the Cabin Dorm two times.
Good leveling between staying in a dorm and getting a door to close around you.

Never had a problem with this place, it's just the best. They help with everything from luggage storing to late check-in. There is always personal in the reception.

The personal is super friendly, replaced my broken immediately, helps you with tours, taxi (and help you with price estimation).

Breakfast is nice, WiFi works great, they have cookies, water and coffee free of charge around the clock.

Just a couple of minutes from Khao San Rd, still quiet at night,

Will definitively go back here every time I stay in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

This is the perfect model of a travellers' hostel. Beautifully decorated and fitted out; even the fish tank is well looked after; the attention to detail is obvious. I love this place and will definitely go back. Really well thought out cosy door 'room' with privacy curtain, lighting, lockable storage and more. Didn't get five stars as they didn't change the sheets (very obvious dirty imprint from last visitor) so make sure you request clean sheets on arrival!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
Thank hileydangerous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

Cosy place in such a big and busy city! The dorm is cool, clean and quiet. The showers and the breakfast are great! The staff is friendly and helpfull!! And last but not least, the common room is perfect to hang around and meet other travellers! GO :)

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Joyce Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

we chose this hotel because we had it a good flight and hotel package from the air asia go. due to a bad weather we arrived at the hotel around 11PM. even in their term and condition it is stated that the lastest check in is at 10PM, but the staff still waiting for us. very clean rooms, and most of all very good shower (the water is clean, good water pressure, the water heater working properly, clean shower cubicle). the staffs are very friendly and helpful, their english is so good. the extra points for this hotel is that they give tea/coffee and snacks available for 24-hours!! I certainly will come back and stay at this hotel.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank melanie3005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews