We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Customized 12 day trip - loved every minute!

We (mother and daughter) corresponded at length with Smiling Albino before trip. We said we loved... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Lynda T
,
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Great tailored private tour of Bangkok sights

We stayed at the Siam Hotel (amazing) in Bangkok and they arranged a cultural sights tour through... read more

Reviewed 1 November 2018
NapaTJ
,
Yountville, California
via mobile
Read all 59 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bangkok
from US$75.00
More Info
Bangkok Food Tour
186 Reviews
from US$50.30
More Info
from US$40.80
More Info
from US$13.40
More Info
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
52
2
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
2
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay multi country elephant farm private tour of bangkok day trip ancient city tuk tuk ride grand palace golden mount adventure itinerary company asia sites guide nepal hiked
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Our guide Pete tailored our time in Bangkok to our interests, allowing us to cover a lot of ground in our short 3 days! We were greeted in our hotel room with a personalized guide book from Smiling Albino that included a variety of recommendations around the city. We traveled by foot, BTS, tuk-tuk, city boat, long tail boat, and taxi to incredible pagodas, the flower market, the Grand Palace, and through canals. Pete knew a ton of history at each landmark, as well as the best restaurants and sights that weren’t overrun by tourists so that we could get the best local experience! Would definitely use Smiling Albino when traveling back to SE Asia.

Thank bridgetsp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiling_albino, Public Relations Manager at Smiling Albino - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks so much for this great review Bridget! We are so happy you and Thomas enjoyed your trip with us. Your experience in Bangkok is exactly what we try to custom make for each one of our guests, and we are glad Pete showed you both a good time! We look forward to helping you plan any Southeast Asian adventures in the future! Vietnam next? :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

I live in Bangkok and this is the third time I have travelled with the amazing team from The Smiling Albino. This time they arranged a week up North biking, hiking, motor scootering and boating around both Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai. It was faultless from the guides, drivers, food and itinerary. There are loads of tour companies however I don't know any others so customized, so service focused and above all so authentic. You don't just visit somewhere - you experience it. I can't wait to travel with them again. Thanks guys!

4  Thank Geoffrey_100255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiling_albino, Marketing Mahout at Smiling Albino - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Thanks so much Geoffrey! So happy you enjoyed your THIRD trip with us! And what an awesome review. You summed up our unique selling points perfectly. You also experienced one of our favorite adventures with all the activities we offer. Must have been a blast. We'll let the whole team know how happy you are with their efforts. Look forward to trip number four!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

My wife and I booked 2 days of tours with Smiling Albino after picking our son up after his summer studies in Beijing. My only regret is that we could not spend more time with Tee, our wonderful and knowledgeable guide! Like the people in Thailand, Tee is
As genuine and as gracious as they come. However, Tee knows Thailand like the back of his hand, having biked thousands of miles across the entirety of the country numerous times. He is an energetic and knowledgeable guide whose customer service skills exceed those of concierges at 5 star resorts. As an example,after concluding our first day of touring, Tee took pictures of our family and had them burned onto coffee mugs which he presented to us as a keepsake and lasting memory of our short time in Paradise. He took us to the best local restaurants and tailored our tour to our desires, which we loved because the flexibility allowed us to vary from the published itinerary to focus on local along the rivers in Ayutthaya. We will not forget Tee's generosity and when we return, we will make sure to sign up for a longer tour with Smiling Albino and with Tee!

3  Thank PTelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiling_albino, Guest Relations Manager at Smiling Albino - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2016

Thanks so much for your flattering review PTelan, but more importantly, we are overjoyed that you had a great time with us here in Thailand. Tee is indeed a great host and a celebrated Thai cyclist! We'll pass on your praise for him. We look forward to your next Southeast Asian adventure with us, how about Cambodia or Vietnam?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Smiling Albino and our private guide Ms Kob provided a perfect day of sight-seeing for my traveling companion and me today. We wanted to see the main sites of Bangkok, but in such a manner that exposed us to the rhythms of the city. Which is to say, despite the heat, we didn't want to isolate ourselves in an air-conditioned van all day. Smiling Albino was just the ticket. We had a grand time seeing the main attractions, by subway, tuk tuk, boat, motorcycle, and foot. If that sounds exhausting... it wasn't. Ms Kob handled all the ticketing and personally knew all the vendors, so the process was easy and graceful. Also, she was knowledgeable, fun and flexible, so as the vibe of the day would ebb and flow, so would our pace and itinerary. (She even added an impromptu treat of a locals-only foot massage to assuage the rigors of the 100-degree heat!) If you're looking for a tour that is more personal and more fun, and, while not too rigorous, also exposes you to the city a bit more... we highly recommend this company.

3  Thank Daniel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiling_albino, Public Relations Manager at Smiling Albino - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thanks for your review Dan!

Glad you enjoyed the day's adventure with us. We'll pass on your praise for Kob. We look forward to hosting you again. Next time Siem Reap?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016

Since it was our first time in Southeast Asia, we thought booking a guide for Bangkok for our first day would be a good way to dive in. It turned out to be the perfect introduction to the city.

Our guide, Ann, was prompt, friendly and knowledgeable. She arranged an itinerary that was tailored to our interests and included some markets off the tourist track, Bangkok's largest flower market, a couple of must-see sites (Wat Pho and the incredible Grand Palace), a great lunch, our first tuk tuk ride, a river ferry ride, a long-tail boat and walking tour of a canal neighborhood (including a visit to an artist's house/neighborhood creative space), etc. We also learned to use the Skytrain, which we took quite a lot on our own later during our stay.

We also booked a second day with Smiling Albino to visit Ayutthaya, the old capital of Thailand 1-2 hours north of Bangkok. Ann arrived promptly again and we also had a wonderful driver for the day. We stopped first at a large active Buddhist temple in Ayutthaya and were lucky to see a ceremony in which the large central Buddha statue was being dressed in new saffron fabric. After that we went to see several sites of the ruins of the old city, which were impressive (NOTE: Smiling Albino originally listed this part of the trip as a bike tour and I'm glad we opted not to see the ruins that way because it was incredibly hot and the various sites we visited were not close to one another.). We had a fantastic lunch at a restaurant that was not in any way a tourist spot (we were the only non-Thais and the other diners were cops on lunch breaks alongside families and groups of friends). After lunch we had a wonderful long-tail boat ride around Ayutthaya and then stopped for some local sweets before the drive back to Bangkok.

I thought Smiling Albino did a great job and our guide was personable, informative and funny. Highly recommended.

3  Thank DonaldTonyNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smiling_albino, Guest Relations Manager at Smiling Albino - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2016

Thanks for your great review DonaldTonyNYC!

The whole team here at Smiling Albino are thrilled by your positive experience. Your description of your adventures with us in Bangkok and Ayutthaya are tantamount to what we strive to design for our clients. We are pleased you appreciated the details and will pass on your praise to guide Ann.

We hope to have the opportunity to host you again for your next Southeast Asian Adventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews