We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,188)
Filter reviews
3,188 results
Traveller rating
2,367
609
138
48
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,367
609
138
48
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews urban suite edge suite vertigo suite eve restaurant complimentary mini bar ratchadamri bts station st regis concierge team huge bathroom rain shower central world washing machine pillow menu living area siam paragon quiet street welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
557 - 562 of 3,188 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

Wonderful experience, possibly the best ever.

A beautiful and well appointed suite, amazing green wall in the hotel, complimentary mini bar, comfortable bed, pillow menu and by far the best breakfast I've had in a hotel, or anywhere!

Thank you all at Hansar and as a side note, dining under the stars at Hansar Koh Samui was also top class.

I want to return and will do soon.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BABAJANGAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixDHansar, E-Marketing Director at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Babajangas,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Bangkok and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

It's always a pleasure reading beautiful reviews like yours. Our rooms are spacious with a custom made, king sized bed accompanied by a large pillow menu - and equipped with a complimentary minibar which is refilled every day. Thanks for pointing that out!

The breakfast buffet is various and providing best quality products thoughtfully picked out by our Executive Chef Charles Christiaens.

I'm glad to hear you also appreciated Hansar Koh Samui. Don't hesitate to contact us if you also need help booking a stay at Hansar Pranburi, Hansar Cha Am or Khao Yai.

Best Regards,
Felix D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

From the initial check-in until the Concierge (Hi Art) ordered us a taxi for the airport, everything at Hansar was divine.

The room was very comfortable - each area in the room could be sectioned off for privacy (my partner couldn't hear the shower running for example), the buffet breakfast was like going to a specialist cafe, the Hotel location was right in town- the train a stones throw away and a major shopping complex a short walk. Everything was just so great, wanted to stay well passed the checkout time (12:00 which in itself is a fantastic service)

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank crudzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixDHansar, E-Marketing Director at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Dear Crudzilla,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Bangkok and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

Sounds like you had a fantastic stay here at Hansar! It's a great pleasure reading your review from beginning to end and we truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend Hansar to others.

We are happy you appreciated our Concierge team and what they did for you. Thanks for mentioning their names.

Our breakfast is quite unique since we have a various buffet of Thai/Western food where you can find homemade jams, freshly squeezed juices and our own honey comb set (to mention a few options). Added to that, we also have an accompanied a la carte menu where you can order food directly from the kitchen, all included. .

The location is also repeatedly mentioned by guests and locally known as "the best address in Thailand". It's very close to everything Bangkok has to offer but in the same time very peaceful and quite.

We hope we get to host you a second time here at Hansar. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you need help with a future booking.

Best Regards,
Felix D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

All perfect, service was discrete, personal and attentive. wonderful room (suite) on the 18th floor, good amenenties, breakfast was complete and personalised. concierge function very helpful. Thank you for everything

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AxelB7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixDHansar, E-Marketing Director at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Axel B,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Bangkok and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

I'm very pleased to know you found your stay perfect here at Hansar Bangkok. After all, that's our goal.

It's nice to know you liked the service, the room, the breakfast and our Concierges which will be very glad about your comment. We hope you also had time to experience Luxsa Spa, our pool area and a dinner at Eve Restaurant. If not- it would be a pleasure having you back and let you try. Also note that Hansar Hotels are featured in Koh Samui, Pranburi, Cha Am and Khao Yai if you want to try another location.

Best Regards,
Felix D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We went to this hotel for my mum's birthday in 2012 I think. Quite a new hotel at the time. They very kindly upgraded us to a larger room which was like a mini apartment as there was three of us. Absolutely beautiful, very spacious, very comfortable low modern styled bed & the bathroom was fab. Best 5 star hotel I've ever been to. The staff were lovely. Good location for shops and especially for the train.. Looked forward to great choice of buffet style breakfast each morning which ranged from the perfect English breakfast to local style chicken and rice. Truly amazing. Lovely selection of fruit. It was like having lunch and dinner as well all at the same time. Really hope they've kept up their standard as I would recommend this hotel to anyone. However, very pricey hotel and there was no balcony to the room we were in so would enquire before booking if this is a necessity.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixDHansar, E-Marketing Director at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Sharon M,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your visit to Bangkok and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

It's delightful to read you had such a great experience with us. We are glad you liked our spacious rooms and beds which are custom made and decorated with beatiful silk from Jim Thompson.

In the breakfast, you can choose from our various Thai/Western buffet with freshly pressed juices, homemade jams and much more accompanied by our own a la carte menu from which you can order food directly from the kitchen.

Thanks for also mentioning our staff. You comment has been shared with them and they are very happy to hear that their hard work and dedication is appreciated and what you said about them will work as an encouragement to keep up their good work.

It's a pleasure to have you as a returning guest and your feedback is very important to us. Thanks for recommending Hansar to others and please don't hesitate to send us an email if you would like to make a future booking.

Best Regards,
Felix D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The room and the bathroom was huge. Lots of complementary snacks and drinks were given daily. Hotel staffs are friendly as well. One thing that's was done not so well was the western food session for the breakfast. However, the local food session was good. Overall, well done Hansar! Really enjoy my stay there.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chiahuik2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FelixDHansar, E-Marketing Director at Hansar Bangkok Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2016

Dear, Chiahuik2016,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Hansar on your recent visit to Bangkok and taking the time to write a review about us on TripAdvisor.

Thanks for also pointing out the complimentary minibar and our friendly staff. It's nice to know that our guests appreciate the things we try to do for them.

We are sorry that your breakfast experience didn't match your expectations and have shared your comment with the respective department which will take your feedback very seriously. We hope you will come back soon to see the improvements we have made.

Thanks again for staying with us! Looking forward to the opportunity to host you, your family or friends again in the nearest future.

Best Regards,
Felix D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews