We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$154
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Chatrium Hotel Riverside Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$152
US$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$388
US$268
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$24
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,657)
Filter reviews
4,657 results
Traveller rating
2,813
1,557
208
48
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,813
1,557
208
48
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungedee loungebts stationsquare restaurantcentral embassyspecial thanksexcellent locationexecutive floorconvenient locationeasy accesscentral worldrain showerbuffet breakfastenjoyed my stayshopping malljintrain
Filter
Updating list...
247 - 252 of 4,657 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Great location , very clean & organised room with magnificent view of the from the room. Adequate availability of the amenities & well stocked minibar . Very pleasing staff. Fast complementary internet connectivity to multiple device. Value for money . I stayed here two times in each month in a row. Would like to stay again in future as well.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank himanshu1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear himanshu1970

Thank you so much for your delightful review and for being our regular guests.

It's a pleasure to read that you had a great experience during your stay with us and that you liked our room which all amenities are provided and the internet speed exceeded your satisfaction and that you were impressed with the view from your room. In addition, we are very delighted to know that our staff has taken such a good care of you.

It's amazing to learn that you would definitely return to the hotel again on your next trip to Bangkok and highly appreciate you taking your time to share us your positive experience.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Room was excellent, maid service was efficient and prompt, laundry service on time.
the waitresses at the bar were courteous and friendly. special mention to
rose, bella, fon, meow and mali.
from ken, room 1207 april 03 to 16, 2018

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Ken R

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review following your recent stay with us at Novotel Ploenchit.

We are very happy to read that you liked our room and the service from our Room Attendant which was efficient and prompt. Also, thank you very much for highlighting the service from our staff at Dee Lounge especially Rose, Bella, Fon, Meow and Mali. Your feedback will be shared with the team and they will be very glad to see your feedback praising their service.

We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bangkok and highly appreciate you taking your time to share us your positive experience.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

I had an wonderfully stay in novotel ploenchit very nice staff specially K. Lynn at Dee lounge she’s very attentive, and always smiling. Good food and good coffee I always ordered coffee and K. Lynn knows already what I want. A lot of shopping malls nearby. Highly Recommended!

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank khalaf a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear khalaf a

Thank you so much for your extremely kind review about your stay with us at the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit.

It's great to know that you had such a great stay during your stay with us and that you did really enjoyed our Dee Lounge. Thank you for highlighting the nice and attentive service of our staff especially Khun Lynn. She will be very happy to see her name highlighted.

Once again, thank you very much for the great review and for highly recommending us. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.



Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

You know what you get at Novotel, good sized and clean room with large bathroom, minibar, tea/coffee making facilities, safe, TV, clean and comfortable bed etc.

Staff here are friendly and welcoming.

Location is great - right next to Ploenchit BTS station.

Breakfast is great - lots of choice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Poliwhirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Poliwhirl

Thank you for the great review and for sharing your experience with other travelers on TripAdvisor.

We are very delighted to know that you liked our room which the bed is comfortable and all amenities are provided. Also, it's wonderful to read that the location of the hotel is convenient for you as it is next to the BTS station and that you had a great breakfast experience at the hotel. Moreover, we are more than happy to know that our team has provided the friendly service and they made you feel welcome during your stay at the hotel.

We hope to have a chance to welcome you again on your next trip to Bangkok and highly appreciate you taking your time to share us your positive experience.



Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

The Dee Lounge is fantastic facility. The food, ambience, and location are all five star quality. The team is most friendly and professional. I have always enjoyed top class service there (over 5 times now). Mila gets special mention for consistently excellent service.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Jelvas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Jelvas M

Thank you very much for the wonderful review.

It's a pleasure to know that you had a great experience and did really enjoyed the food, ambience and the location of our Dee Lounge. Also, we are very thrilled to read that our team has provided the excellent and exceptional service to you. The team, especially Mila, will be very happy to see such a wonderful feedback and that their efforts and hard working were paid off.

We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews