We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,324)
Filter reviews
1,324 results
Traveller rating
667
514
100
27
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
667
514
100
27
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main road tuk tuk business suite cabbages condoms pool area hotel is located rain shower asok station small gym nice pool terminal mall sukhumvit area upgraded to a suite free upgrade quiet location egg station nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 1,324 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We really can’t fault this hotel. We check out tomorrow, sadly it’s time to go home.
The hotel has been a haven after a month of travelling. The pool is sensational, rooms are spacious & well appointed. Food is great. The staff are fantastic. Even the friendly tuk tuk drivers which take you to the end of the soi, to sukhumvit rd. It’s quite a pleasant & safe walk if you don’t want tuk tuk.
The hotel is in a really convenient area of Bangkok with easy access to bts & metro.
We have loved our stay here at Sukhumvit 12.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank holidayer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nomad00963463908, Front Office Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fabulous feedback and excellent rating of your recent visit to Sukhumvit12 Bangkok Hotel and Suites

I am delighted to learn that we managed to indulge all your senses, and that you had a most enjoyable experience with us during your stay.
It will be a pleasure to share your fantastic comments regarding the attentive and considerate service with our entire team, and I am sure that they will all be as happy as I am to see that your stay with us left you feeling both pampered and relaxed.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to stay with us soon again, we pleased to inform you that we had changed hotel name from Sukhumvit 12 Hotel & Suites to “ 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok “

Best regards,

Wipanee KHANDEE (Ms.) Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This hotel really ticks a lot of boxes for a great stay in Bangkok. Excellent location near bustling Sukhumvit with both Skytrain and metro within walking distance. Hotel is located at the end of a quiet alley which means it's quiet but also means you have to walk those extra 5-7 mins to get to the hotel. Hotel provides a shuttle tuk tuk which is great when leaving the hotel. Rooms are spacious, clean and comfortably designed with little kitchenette. The kids were very happy with the pool and we loved the well-tended greenery in the gardens. Lobby area is small and basic but reception staff were helpful. Restaurant food is lovely although we found breakfast to be on the weak side. Hotel staff are nice and take good care of the hotel. Great value for money and would definitely return on a next visit to Bangkok!

Stayed: July 2018
1  Thank ayeletl577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punchy12, Front Office Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Value Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel & Suites as your preferred accommodation during your recent trip to Bangkok, and for taking the time to share your feed-back with us.

The team and I are all very happy to learn that you enjoyed our facilities and services, as well as our convenient location with only a 5-7 minutes’ walk from Asoke BTS station as well as the MRT/Subway and Terminal21 shopping complex.

Your positive comments will definitely serve as further encouragement for our team to keep up the levels of service to compliment our wonderful facilities.

We very much look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back many more times!

Best regards,
Wipanee KHANDEE (Ms)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018

I've been staying here for years and have always had comfortable, relaxing, pleasant stays. There's something to be said about a hotel that keeps people coming back and is always fully booked. I love the spacious comfortable rooms, The wide selection of food for breakfast and the restaurant. Situated in a great location with a Tuk Tuk always ready to take you to the main road to sky train or Terminal 21. I'd like to mention the reception staff, reservations, dining and cleaning staff .. who work very hard to make sure us travelers are well taken care with our ever changing needs! Thank you for all these stays. Keep up the great work

Room Tip: Be sure to inquire about an upgrade if available.
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punchy12, Front Office Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing Sukhumvit12 Bangkok Hotel and Suites! as your home in Bangkok for over the past years, and for your excellent review of your stay with us.

We are very glad to learn that you enjoy your stay and satisfy our services, our facilities and the convenient location.
We all look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Sukhumvit 12 Bangkok Hotel and Suites many more times!

Best regards,
Wipanee KHANDEE (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay in the hotel. Rooms are nice. We were offered an upgrade for a suite but chose to remain in the studio. Has a small gym, pool with jacuzzi and a small garden. Best thing is the location. The hotel is in a cul de sac in Soi 12. Just off the Main Street and hence away from the hustle and bustle. They also provide free tuktuk to drop to the main road. Asok BTS skytrain station is close by. The staff were courteous.

Breakfast spread was good as well. The road has 3 decent massage parlours and a very good and well known restaurant Cabbages and Condoms. Will come back again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank SoumitraBose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punchy12, Front Office Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of your stay with us at Sukhumvit12 Bangkok Hotel and suites!

The team and I are humbled and very happy to learn that we managed to exceed your expectations, and your great feedback will inspire us all to continue to strive for perfection.

We all very much look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Warm regards,
Wipanee KHANDEE (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I are enjoying our stay, the reason I already made a review while we are still here.
We started with a great buffet breakfast. After the city tour, we utilise the gym and enjoy the swimming pool.
An experienced we will never forget...soon to be back with my family.
Thanks Sukhumvit12...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Enrico G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punchy12, Front Office Manager at 12th Avenue Hotel Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your excellent rating and for sharing your great feedback with us.

We are delighted to learn that you found our service and facilities of such high standard, with convenient location. And the team and I are all very much looking forward to welcoming you back many more times.
Warm regards,

Wipanee KHANDEE (Ms.)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews