We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just like home, except with a better view”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NSX92
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just like home, except with a better view”
Reviewed 15 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Located across the river from the "business" side of Bangkok, this condo is a nice change from a hotel stay. Nearby food store and restaurants make it easy. Nice owners-- very helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina B
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“The BEST view from a bathtub on the planet!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
5
people found this review helpful

Extremely clean and well-maintained apt with one of the best views of Bangkok and the river! No fuss, no muss...we were handed the keys and left alone. The walk to the supermarket is about 100 paces from the building. We were so sad to leave. It was just starting to feel like home away from home. A security officer was always downstairs to greet us, even though nothing about the building and surrounding area made us feel uneasy. We walked around all times of the night and nobody bothered us. Only one hiccup, if you dont wake up with the city's working class to cross the river, dont bother with the property's free river boat. They offer a written schedule, but everytime we went down for a crossing, they were closed. Instead, just walk over to the ferry service right around the corner. The fee is thb3.50....which is equivalent
to pennies. Also, call Peter for any taxi needs that may arise. His drivers are professional and definitely know how to fight through the citys gridlockd traffic. We cannot wait to return...and when we do it'll be to Baan Sathorn! At least twice a day, I would sit on the edge of the huge
antique-style bathtub and drink in the silhouette of a city I wish to remember everytime I close
my eyes. Thanks, Tiger and Diamond! See you next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSGARTH
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Apartment Leelawadee, The Riverside Bangkok”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the Leelawadee apartment in March, we had done much research on Tripadvisor before choosing this apartment, we had been attracted by the photos and the apparent luxury. We were not disappointed, it was a beautiful apartment, very comfortable and containing everything that we needed for our 12 nights. The building is in a good position by the river providing views in both directions up and down the river. There is a good supermarket about 5 mins walk away and many local eateries. We ate at Thong Far, which was again about 5 mins away. The family running the restaurant were delightful, the food very good and extremely reasonably priced. (See Reviews)
The security at the building was very good and the guards very courteous. Travel into around Bangkok was easy, there is a complimentary hotel ferry less than 5 mins walk away, that runs very promptly to a timetable through the day.Depending on the time,it runs every 15 mins or hourly. It takes a few minutes to cross the river to the main river pier of Saphorn Thaksin, MBNA to catch the express boats on the river or a few minutes walk from the pier is the Skytrain station.
Everything went smoothly with our booking from the first enquiry to entering the apartment. Jonathan was always quick to respond to emails and answer questions. We paid our deposit by Paypal and the
balance in cash on arrival. Jonathan supplied advise and directions for our transfer from the airport including a map and instructions in Thai for the taxi driver. We had 2 minor faults with the shower rail and washing machine that Tiger and Diamond rectified immediately. My one disappointment was that the pool was closed each weekday until 6pm as there was work going on above it. This was a minor problem to us as we are not really swimmers. I would recommend that anybody intending to use the pool checks it's availability before booking. In conclusion a great apartment in a wonderful position with very conscientious management. We would hope to stay again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d6peter
Gatineau, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Riverside apt”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great place, close to major transport. The view on the river was really nice. A few good restaurants in the vicinity Always felt secure because of the 24 7 guards. The bed was so comfortable, we slept like babies.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close to river
Liked least: a bit far for visiting
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jam-1245
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Bangkok neighborhood”
Reviewed 15 December 2013 for a stay in September 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this apartment. We stayed in the daisy for around 4 nights. We traveled with our one year boy and this was a perfect fit for us. The location was convenient to the sky train, shops, grocery stores, coffee, and restaurants. I've recommended this to friends and they've all seemed to enjoy there stay. We did the paypal thing and it worked out well. It was nice having a spacious apartment rather than a hotel room. The owner ran the place like a business and was very professional.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing