We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment and base for exploring Bangkok”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Bangkok

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
El_Dorado...
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment and base for exploring Bangkok”
Reviewed 5 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in this apartment block twice and to me it probably one of the best value deals I have come across in my travels. Just across the river from the Shangri La where a room is smaller and several times the price but the views are the same.
The building staff from the doorman to the guard at the front gate could not be more professional nor welcoming.
The pool area is lovely and one could just go on.
On my second visit I upgraded to a corner apartment and the view was spectacular. The only negative was that our apartment did not have an air conditioner in the bathroom and as the windows did not open it was very hot in that room. A pity as I could easily have soaked in the big tub watching the river boats ply the waters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the river views
Liked least: the heat in the bathroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 6 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wandering...
Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Excellent location, well-maintained flat..Jonathan is a true gentleman”
Reviewed 2 September 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Flat was well-furnished/equipped..the ferry service was very useful..housekeeping service was very good..Diamond was extremely helpful and Jonathan is a really splendid chap..they are an excellent team and really made the whole process of booking/payment etc very smooth and fuss-free
Criticisms: 1. tv channels are very limited; 2. shower temperature was impossible to control, and was basically just short of boiling/scalding

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: very comfortable bed, good work area, perfect size for a studio flat with occasional guests
Liked least: limited tv channels, and it was impossible to control the shower temperature
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justine W
Singapore, Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Travelled with 7 girls and rented Bouganville unit. The condo was clean, big and spacious with a stunning river view. We had a great time staying. Owner was very attentive. Included beverage, fruits and food in the fridge for us.

However, owner need to service the air-con because a few of them are leaking. Hot water are not really available when we need it.

And mind the neighbours. Very rude. One of the neighbour purposely send their maid over to warn us not to make noise, move furnitures, not to messed up the apartment, not to cook leaving unpleasant smell to other units and throw the rubbish at the designated bin. We thought this was the condo staff. Only found out not. The best part is, we are not in the condo most of the time!

We get the feeling that we are not welcome. But aside from that, everything is fine. Great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JuneReyno...
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Smart one bedroomed apartment in an excellent location with outstanding views”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was clean,& well presented. Access was easy. We recommend using the "preferred driver" to meet you at the airport. Unfortunately the condo river boat was out for service so we used the public boat each time we crossed - easily done just a little further to walk on the other side of the park. the view was a continuous panorama of activity - so entertaining and interesting. We ate out at the local restaurants 3 minutes away every night and very cheap rates - no need to cross the river unless you want something special. We never did master the washing machine cycles. The pool was great after a day sightseeing - very clean and diamond, the on the spot agent was very helpful with advice and interpretations. Highly recommend the Orchid apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the convenient location to river boats and piers and train
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing