We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Gokyo Treks and Expedition tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kathmandu
from US$50.00
More Info
from US$9.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
188
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
4
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guide ram beautiful journey local lives hear ghost stories fast respond satisfying trip great mountain hassle free khumbu valley his team upper mustang solo trip funny guy flight tickets thank you so much always on time gokyo ri
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a great 16 day solo trip to Gokyo and Everest Base Camp with a guide from Gokyo Treks. Beautiful scenery, tough hiking, but a once in a lifetime experience. Everything was arranged perfectly. Guide made everything easy. Company was very honest and provided all information needed for a great trip. Highly recommended..

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank willy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest William Krieg, California, USA !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Everest base camp Trekking combine with high passes including Cho La Pass (5420m/17,723 fit) & Kongma La Pass (5,535m /18,099 fit) & Kalapatthar (5,445m /17,805 fit) above sea level with our porter guide in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Organised by the company we had one guide, a guide/porter and an additional 2 porters between 5 of us. Really great bunch to help us along the trek making sure we had everything we needed, calling ahead to book accommodation, organising our food and also internal flights. They can pretty much accommodate for anything of you ask and are all very knowledgable about the trek and Nepal. In addition they were all great to just hang out with and have a laugh.

Truly unforgettable experience. Thank you all very very much.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear guest Christian Laub, England !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Annapurna base camp trek / Annapurna sanctuary trek (4,130m /13,546 fit) combine with most beautiful poonhill trek 10,562 fit above sea level with our team in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Travelled to ABC with Ram and his brother. 10/10 experience. Safe, trustworthy and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank alexwtrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest Alex Trott, London !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Annapurna base camp trek / Annapurna sanctuary trek (4,130m /13,546 fit) above sea level with our team in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I had been trekking with this company ,more than 3 times, Gokyo Trek & Expedition , Ammar , thanks to give us the best guide forever, KAMAL. He is a perfect guide who always taking care of us even our ability trekking is so different, he can do it best for everybody , never leave us alone, especially on Khumbu Glarcier before arrive to Lobuche. PERFECT !

He can manage us everything with good mind and very kind. We are happy witth this trek even we can across only 2 pass, Kongmala pass and Chola pass and can not climb to Kala Pather in the early morning cause we are all sick from the bad weather. But we may come back to trekking there again for Renjola pass and sure for Kala Pather as well. See you next time , Gokyo Trek & Expedition Pvt.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Dnchotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest Daranee Chotisthayangura, Bangkok, Thailand

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Everest base camp Trekking combine with high passes including Cho La Pass (5420m/17,723 ft) & Kongma La Pass (5,535/18,099 ft) & Kalapatthar (5445m /17,805 ft) above sea level with our porter guide in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Thanks to Ammar and the speedy organisation of our permits we were able to start trekking the day after our arrival. And an even bigger thank you to our great guide Rajesh. We had such an amazing time up in the Himalaya. Rajesh speaks well English, knows his way around, he's always happy and very positiv thinking. The well being of his customers is very important to him and he makes sure, all is well. We felt save at any time with Rajesh and would love to go trekking with him again.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank beatschibli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Guest Beat Schibli,

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Manaslu circuit / Larke pass trek (5,190m /16,971 fit) above sea level with our team in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews