We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Trek to ABC”

Gokyo Treks and Expedition
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd is an Adventure Trekking, Tours & Mountaineering operator agency, who cares an environment, promotes social responsibility and green Tourism. It is a team of professional tourism entrepreneurs fully committed to help each individual and group tourist / travelers. We ensures that your trips become a memorable and a life time experience. The young and enthusiastic team of Gokyo Treks & Expedition is united for a cause: To make you fully satisfied during your trip in Nepal and reflects that Nepal is one of the best destinations for holidays, not only for the mountain lovers alone, but also for everyone who like to discover the natural diversity, cultural variety, flora and fauna through any activities; Trekking, Hiking, Tour, Research trips, Air ticketing, Jungle Safari, Rafting, Expedition, Peak Climbing and other Adventure sports. Therefore, our message to you is 'Just visit us once and go through it, and then you know all.
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Being a novice trekker Gokyo’s organised trek with extremely helpful and encouraging guides (ram and his brother) and porters made it a very memorable experience. Would highly recommend them to anyone who wishes to trek in Nepal, especially at a very reasonable price without any compromise on the quality!

Thank sangeetha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Doctor Sangeetha Thomas, London, England !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent review about Annapurna base camp / Annapurna sanctuary trek (4130 m/ 13,546 fit) combine with Poon hill station Trekking 10,562 fit above sea level with our guide and porters in Nepal. So, we are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us an excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"local lives"
in 2 reviews
"hear ghost stories"
in 2 reviews
"fast respond"
in 2 reviews
"satisfying trip"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful journey"
in 2 reviews
"helpful porter"
in 2 reviews
"hassle free"
in 3 reviews
"look forward to our next"
in 2 reviews
"guide ram"
in 5 reviews
"khumbu valley"
in 2 reviews
"solo trip"
in 3 reviews
"great mountain"
in 2 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 6 reviews
"his team"
in 8 reviews
"flight tickets"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 3 reviews
"his customers"
in 2 reviews
Filter

19 - 23 of 221 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Just finished a great 16 day solo trip to Gokyo and Everest Base Camp with a guide from Gokyo Treks. Beautiful scenery, tough hiking, but a once in a lifetime experience. Everything was arranged perfectly. Guide made everything easy. Company was very honest and provided all information needed for a great trip. Highly recommended..

Thank willy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest William Krieg, California, USA !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Everest base camp Trekking combine with high passes including Cho La Pass (5420m/17,723 fit) & Kongma La Pass (5,535m /18,099 fit) & Kalapatthar (5,445m /17,805 fit) above sea level with our porter guide in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Organised by the company we had one guide, a guide/porter and an additional 2 porters between 5 of us. Really great bunch to help us along the trek making sure we had everything we needed, calling ahead to book accommodation, organising our food and also internal flights. They can pretty much accommodate for anything of you ask and are all very knowledgable about the trek and Nepal. In addition they were all great to just hang out with and have a laugh.

Truly unforgettable experience. Thank you all very very much.

Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear guest Christian Laub, England !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Annapurna base camp trek / Annapurna sanctuary trek (4,130m /13,546 fit) combine with most beautiful poonhill trek 10,562 fit above sea level with our team in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Travelled to ABC with Ram and his brother. 10/10 experience. Safe, trustworthy and very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend.

Thank alexwtrott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear Guest Alex Trott, London !

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Annapurna base camp trek / Annapurna sanctuary trek (4,130m /13,546 fit) above sea level with our team in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

I had been trekking with this company ,more than 3 times, Gokyo Trek & Expedition , Ammar , thanks to give us the best guide forever, KAMAL. He is a perfect guide who always taking care of us even our ability trekking is so different, he can do it best for everybody , never leave us alone, especially on Khumbu Glarcier before arrive to Lobuche. PERFECT !

He can manage us everything with good mind and very kind. We are happy witth this trek even we can across only 2 pass, Kongmala pass and Chola pass and can not climb to Kala Pather in the early morning cause we are all sick from the bad weather. But we may come back to trekking there again for Renjola pass and sure for Kala Pather as well. See you next time , Gokyo Trek & Expedition Pvt.

Thank Dnchotis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ammarguni, Owner at Gokyo Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest Daranee Chotisthayangura, Bangkok, Thailand

Greetings from Gokyo Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd, Nepal. Thanks a lot for your excellent comments about Everest base camp Trekking combine with high passes including Cho La Pass (5420m/17,723 ft) & Kongma La Pass (5,535/18,099 ft) & Kalapatthar (5445m /17,805 ft) above sea level with our porter guide in Nepal. We are very much pleased that you are highly satisfied and writing us your excellent experience exploring Nepal. However, be in touch as we are looking forward to serve you again for your family holidays in Nepal Himalayas !

With best regards,
Ammar Raj Guni

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gokyo Treks and Expedition also viewed

 

Been to Gokyo Treks and Expedition? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing