We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
39
96
52
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
96
52
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews an early morning flight close to the airport underground parking desk balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for less than a night being late after welcoming some friends at the airport. The person at the desk was very welcoming :) the room are surprisingly well appointed & very clean. It was a bit noisy though but not the hotel fault.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank laetish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivan M, Gérant at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comment.
I am so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your recent experience with us.
Please come back soon,
Tulip Inn's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Located conveniently between the airport and the cbd, and along a bus route (costing EUR1.3 to get to the cbd, one-way). The hotel itself is okay, comfy. The staff are friendly, some do speak English, which helped a lot. The elevator is a bit confusing, as you need the room card to use it, and sometimes didn't respond.. The rooms are sizable, with a nice balcony and bathroom that open up to the courtyard. The courtyard/pool area does get chilly in the afternoon as it's in the shade. Breakfast on the other hand was bland for most - as for dinner, we couldn't be accommodated for when we asked to be, as there are almost no restaurants reasonably close. A short walk though, we found some really great pizza places (totally worth it - in the direction of the cbd).

Room Tip: Rooms to the courtyard - pool noise. South (main road but great views of the city/mountain)
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrydurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivan M, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Terry,
We're thankful to you for sharing your positive experience.
I'm happy that you enjoyed the professionalism of the hotel staff.
We hope to see you again.
Tulip Inn's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Tulip inn good room TERRIBLE. No advice as to for
Urist

No advice as to tourist tours. Terrible service to clients no food service. Just purely terrible service to a good hotel.

Thank KshirB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivan M, Directeur général at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your comment.
Our staff is always here to help our guest with their visit or restaurant. I'm sorry if you don't feel it like this.
We hope to see you again.
Tulip Inn's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

A local hotel in a convenient location.its in a residential area half way between airport & downtown.Airport transfer provided (€15).only takes 10 mins.Local Buses (5.6.7.8) go past for access to downtown St.Denis (15 mins).Underground parking provided.Check in Is efficient .there is a lobby with comfortable seating.toilets.left luggage.complimentary water.no alcohol served in hotel.Rooms are standard size with comfortable bed/desk/tv/chair.wifi is Free & reliable.Bathroom is large with marble floor .rainforest shower.in modern style.Key Card is a problem.didnt work in lift (2).didnt open room (2).plus door handle fell off.Buffet breakfast extra is good with scrambled eggs/breads/juices/hams etc.lunch/dinner is expensive.restricted serving hours.restricted menu choices.food quality poor.Lunch/dinner provided by outside restaurants deliver to hotel.it doesn’t work-poor service/expensive-leads to arguments with guest/staff.There are no cafes/restaurants near hotel.so a trip downtown.Otherwise staff are friendly & helpful.a local tourist city map available from reception.Check out the great city views from 6th floor .There is also a small pool on ground floor plus a koi fish pond near rooms.Hotel has potential .

Room Tip: High floor
Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivan M, Gérant at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Thank you very much for your more than objective comment about your stay in our establishment.

Your comments have been passed on to the whole team, your comments will be used to improve the services and services of the hotel.

For lunch and dinner, we try to fill in the fact that we do not have a restaurant and thus collaborate with a caterer and various outside restaurants in order to offer quality and appropriate food to our customers.

Please do not hesitate to contact us by email or telephone and let us know your suggestions for improvement.

We will also change the time slot to extend the evening dinner hour with our caterer.

In spite of this, we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in order to renew your experience and improve your satisfaction.

I and the whole team wish you a pleasant week.

To pleasure.

Yours sincerely / Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018 via mobile

We arrived well after midnight at this hotel. Friendly staff, throughout. Transfer from the airport arranged by Hotel. Also rented a car with assistance from the Hotel. Close to the airport. Very nice clean modern rooms with good bathroom and smoking balcony. Currently a construction sight, but it did not intervere with our stay as we used the hotel just for stop over en route. Inviting pool. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hannelieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jivan M, Gérant at Tulip Inn Sainte Clotilde La Reunion, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear Hannelie H,

First of all, me and all the staff want to thanks you a lot for your super comment which make us very proud !

Day after day we try hard to satisfy all customers who are in stay with us in our establishment and we know that this is bearing fruits.

It will be a real pleasure for us to welcomed you again to renew you experience and make it more incredible.

You have the "hello" from all the staff !

Have a good week and to pleasure.

Bien cordialement / Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews