We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
44
23
10
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
23
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coffee machine mini bar proprietor suite reunion
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Attentive service but not so warm for a very lovely location, so charming and genuine atmosphere... but!
the food was a disappointment... the worst sole meuniere ever. Was it fresh?
Some associations of flavors were interesting ...
Wine selection extremely limited.
This place is definitely and locally overrated.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank American_in_Corsica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

I spent four nights there with my daughter visiting the beautiful island of Reunion and found it delightful; the staff were so friendly and supportive. Such a relaxed ambience, wonderful food and wine. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Explain to the hotel management your needs and they will be very responsive.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kagman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here twice, at the beginning and end of our trip to Reunion. One night each time. On our first stay we arrived late in the evening. We were shown to a room in annexe which is not one of the rooms shown on the website. It was a decent size but in need of redecoration.we didn't want to be there again for our second visit so for a few Euro arranged to upgrade to a larger room on our return. So much nicer, in the main building, a nicely decorated spacious room. Both rooms had nice extras, a coffee machine with capsules, and a delivery of a delicious dessert each visit.
The food here was quite outstanding.Dinner was excellent, we booked for lunch before our flight the next day, it was also extremely good. Good carefully selected wines too. Breakfast was also very nice and good quality, delivered in courses to the table, with plenty of good quality coffee.
A good stay ,the suite is worth the extra. I am sure the rooms in the main building are very nice too,we just didn't like the one in the annexe. The hotel is owner run, the restaurant is really good and something to be proud of. The best food by a long way on Reunion.

Room Tip: Better in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank llewellynroger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We arrived to this quiet hotel after 16 hours of flying and an 8 hr. layover, so imagine how special it was to be so well accommodated by the proprietor, Guillaume Brillatz. He prepared a lovely breakfast for us while we awaited our room being cleaned. When we walked into our room, there we found two delectable French desserts waiting for us on the desk!

Our room was on the small side but adequate. The bathroom had an ultra modern basin which one must be careful not to splash, because of the lip which is sloped in a curve, allowing water to go where it shouldn't! The shower is an half-open style, no tub. The toilet is in a separate room. There is a safe, a mini-bar and a refrigerator.

Dining here is wonderful! The proprietor is once again attentive to all his guests and the kitchen does a wonderful job of preparing delectable dishes; the presentation is worthy of taking a photo or two!

You can find an ATM, out the front door, left and about 3-4 blocks on the corner.

Room Tip: I would think the rooms are similar being that the hotel is quite small.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank usakomodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017

This is a beautiful place to stay at. It is located close to many interesting sites found in St Denis. This allows guests to explore and walk to many interesting places. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms look fantastic. Our room, however was very very hot. Yes the room had an a/c, but we preferred not to sleep with the a/c on. Note that the hotel does not offer parking on the premises. You have to park outside in the public parking spaces. We only had breakfast at Villa Angelique and it was fairly basic. Good, but basic. Overall I would say that the hotel is beautiful yet expensive. The restaurant menu was very expensive. Staff were friendly enough.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pnel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews