We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“italian cuisine”
Review of Le Pilier

Le Pilier
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Niamey
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$19
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Very nice setting, the decoration is tasteful overall a nice restaurant. The food is also satisfactory, mainly Italian dishes. Service is attentive and not that slow as you see in many african restaurants.

Date of visit: September 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BarisBBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (244)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 66 of 244 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2015

Having spent the last 7 months in a number of countries in West Africa my taste buds were crying out for some nice tasting, healthy food.

Le Pilier certainly stepped up to the mark. The cleanest restaurant with the most efficient service and most amazing food I have experienced during my time in Africa.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JayR0gers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 June 2015

Nothing beats Le Pilier. It is by far the nicest restaurant in all of Niger. I'm fond of the Penne a la Vodka and Spaghetti Gorgonzola. The service is always exceptional. Having been to all three locations in Niamey, Agadez, and Iferouane (shut down post war), the Niamey site is the best.

Date of visit: July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeffreyHanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 April 2015

Had dinner her last night and can thoroughly recommend it. We were a bit tired of our hotel food and this place came highly recommended. The waiters were very courteous and were quick to take out order. They brought some crackers with the drinks and bread later on. we ordered the tomato and mozzarella salad to share which was very nice and had grilled fish with lime and olive oil, grilled veg and rice pilaf, a beer, a bottle of water, dessert and Tuareg tea. The bill came to 36 000 XOF for the two of us (approx US$58). We tried to go back tonight as we had been very impressed but alas it is closed on Sundays

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Banany73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2015

Classy place with a great Tuareg / Sahel / Romantic atmosphere which is the result of having an Italian owner who takes care of every detail. But as mentioned before in some comments, the service needs to be strengthen.
I recommend Pizza Poivron et Viande (it is not in the Menu), and Mouton Targui.

There's a Pilier in Agadez too. Worth it to give it a try

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Teriatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Le Pilier also viewed

 
Niamey, Niger
 

Been to Le Pilier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.