We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
17
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
17
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews driver guide under canvas wildebeest migration three nights tented camp rama wifi lions shower tanzania middle tents safari animals
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

Our time at Lake Ndutu was spectactular. Staying at this camp put us right in the middle of all of the animals in December. The food at this camp was outstanding and the service was fantastic. It isn't as "posh" as some of the other camps but it was very nice. Can't say enough about the staff and their willingness to make it very comfortable for us. We are water people so watching the sunset over Lake Ndutu was a highlight of the trip for us.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pittbrendat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2020

We stayed three nights over Christmas and had the most wonderful and memorable experience , it was the highlight of our 7 day Safari, it was magical from start to finish. We simply cannot praise Rama and his team highly enough- they were exceptional and went out of their way to ensure we had a safe and truly wonderful time. We had a birthday during our stay and the thought and effort they put in to make it special was extraordinary. They were AMAZING.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Travelextraordinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This was such a gem of a find! Everything was taken care of .... the Tented Camp was incredibly organised. It was a bit hard to find, as it was a rainy day.... but once we arrived.... it was paradise. What a location overlooking the lake! It was the middle of the wildebeest migration, and all around Ndutu there were zebras, wildebeest, giraffes, lions, cheetahs, hyenas and more.... As far as you can see .....

The welcome and briefing were very efficient. We had one of the double tents-- fit 4 of us. It was absolutely perfect, and it was the one location that there were almost no mosquitos inside the room/tent! We expected a bucket for a shower, but an attendant actually stood outside and ensured that we each got enough hot water to shower. Outstanding service.

All drinks (including wine, beer and spirits) are included.... there is a never ending supply of tea and coffee as well. The breakfast was DELICIOUS.... my daughters highly recommend the vanilla pancakes. Dinner is in the main tent, and the driver/guide joins as well. It has a lovely feel to it. The food is surprisingly delicious. We had a yummy salad, delicious zucchini soup, chicken, lentils, rice and a yummy dessert.
The hot picnic they prepared for us was also very delicious.

The view is stunning of the lake... and the staff goes over and above the call of duty.

It rained heavily the night that we were there...and overheard breakfast conversation was that some people thought a giraffe was chewing outside their room.

The wifi was very good...and everything solar powered.

As we got into our car, there was a zebra right next to it.... saying goodbye to us.

Thank you to the whole team! We wish we had stayed 2 days!

Room tip: We had the double room to fit a family of 4 and it was superb! Try to ask for the rooms closer to the reception
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dinakasrawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2019

We stayed three night during our visit of the Serengeti NP. The camp is located in the southern parts of the Serengeti NP. Location is great with, view over Lake NDUTU covered with Flamingos (when we visited in February). Nice to sit in front of your tent at the end of the day, with in house drink (included in price) and see what happens around that lake. This separates NDUTU area from Serengeti.

Check in and check out was comfortable with hot swipe and welcome drink. Costa, the manager, took care of us. These were smallest tent in which we stayed during our 10 days safari. They provide hot water shower, and someone would actually stand outside your tent to make sure of timely hot water refill and indicated water was 40 litter which is enough if not wasted. We had feeling while taking bath that wooden plank underneath sways (it was not uncomfortable but was giving different feeling). However, we found tents comfortable with all facilities. However, draw back was Wi-Fi only in lounge and no charging points in tent and we depended on points provided in Lounge. Sleep comfort is good. Enjoyed lion and hyena sound in night.

In regard of their service, besides the warm greetings in return no one at this site looks for personal tip at all. It was made clear day one that they prefer to get tips if guest want to give in tip box. So we did show our appreciation by leaving nice tips they deserve on our departure.

The amazing food (this camp is all-inclusive) and service (including in-house hard drinks). We didn't expect the dining to be like a fine restaurant in such wilderness. The food really exceeded our expectations. One aspect we liked is that you could enjoy your meals together with your driver/guide which is nice.
I feel that there is not much in February on Serengeti side of NDTUU Lake and one night stay should be adequate or max 2 days. To compensate this, we visited Ngorongoro side NDUTU Lake where there is better game drive (of-course by paying additional entry fees that means 2 entry fees Serengeti and Ngorongoro area). We saw a lot of Zebra and wild beast everywhere. However, we saw Lions, and Cheetah from distance. We could see Lions and Cheetah from a few meter distance.
I will recommend this site to everyone that will stay in NDUTU Serengeti area.
Thanks for reading and if you found something useful in here, please click helpful below.

Room tip: Near to lounge
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MKP5456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2019

From arrivaal to departure Chaka Camp took care of the details to please and surpise you. Due to the dry weather the migration had already moved out in Februrary but there was enough to anke things interesting. One night we lucked out to have to have the entire place to ourselves as they were between makjor groups. Imagine the romantic dinner over looking the lake with a complete staff ready to serve us. Thanks to Goson, Nicholas, Humphrey and the Maasi who gaurde the tents at night.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bbcrcktt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews