We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch time meal”

Limoni Cafe and Restaurant
Ranked #81 of 1,616 Restaurants in Marrakech
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $52
Cuisines: Italian, Moroccan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: In the medina of marrakech, in the chaos of tangled alleys, suddenly, over a carved wooden door, a world unexpected. The patio shaded by lemon trees, a music descends from the sunny terraces and the scent of the best italian cuisine. The Restaurant & Cafe I Limoni offer a relaxing corner in a vintage flavor with a touch of modern design. You can listen to selections of the best music of the past and present while enjoying the traditional tuscan dishes of fish and meat, or just a club sandwich of crispy fries. We are open from 11.30 am to 15.30 and 18.30 to re-open for drinks with dinner and to continue until after midnight with music and cocktails.
Reviewed 1 December 2023 via mobile

Booked online for a table for two for lunch time. Restaurant was not busy when we arrived around 2pm. Although it does get busy during the evening time. Warmly greeted and seated in the lovely courtyard. Moroccan and Italian menu choices.
My daughter opted for spaghetti in a basil tomato sauce. I had the chicken Pastilla, my meal was warm rather hot than in temperature but still delicious, we shared a raspberry panna cotta for pudding, had bottled water to drink with our meal and mint tea to finish. The meal here was the best meal we had during of our stay in Marrakech ( Along with our delicious Riad breakfasts at Riad Dar Najat) Staff were friendly and efficient and I will definitely return to Limoni on my next visit to Marrakech. Did get slightly lost trying to find the restaurant but managed to find it using my maps App on my phone.

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Yvonne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (2,394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 2,394 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2023 via mobile

Excellent restaurant, choice of cuisines and very reasonable prices. Staff very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. Would recommend this restaurant without hesitation

Date of visit: November 2023
Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 November 2023

Wonderful authentic delicious food…great pasta and pizza….beautiful atmosphere and excellent service

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank catrinabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 October 2023

Amazing spaghetti bolognaise, wood fired pizza and calazone. We went to Limoni 4 nights in a row, it was that good! The service was fantastic, quite a team all working together to make sure every customer was well taken care of. Also, Limoni restaurant itself is beautiful, most of it is outdoor on different levels. Between the food, service and ambiance, it ticked all of our boxes!

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CAH_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2023 via mobile

Food is a true Italian restaurant, with the addition of some tagine plated dishes and a camel burger(??). They have wine if you ask, the carbonara has bacon, and the desserts are the classics like tiramisu and fondant. Well worth the change after a couple of weeks worth of olives, lamb tagines, tourist meals. Eat and be merry. Recommended by our rihad Dar Barbi Maison D'hôte.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank 2030glen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Limoni Cafe and Restaurant also viewed

Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
 
Marrakech, Marrakech-Safi
 

Been to Limoni Cafe and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.