We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
"Salah the best Tour Guide - Morocco"

“Salah, you are an exceptional tour guide, my experience in beautiful Morocco, Africa was... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2021
japan87
,
Saint Augustine, Florida, United States
The best travel guide in Morocco

A tour guided by Salah is always a success showing our clients his wonderful country. Salah take... read more

Reviewed 12 June 2021
katarinasG877LH
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Our group of six travelled with Salah on a bespoke itinerary of over 2 weeks through the best parts of Morocco. Morocco is definitely a must-visit bucket-list kind of destination and I can't say enough what a wonderful trip it was for the natural beauty of the country, the art, architecture and culture, the charm and friendliness of the people and of course the unique cuisine, surely one of the most wonderful on earth. But one can read all about Morocco elsewhere. This review is about Salah. When a small group of friends meets a new guide, there is always mutual apprehension whether we will get along, whether the guide will fulfil our aspirations and, for the guide, whether we will become fast friends or prove to be a tour group from hell! We would not be considered a particularly easy group to satisfy. With diverse interests ranging from art, carpets and pottery to sheer foodie tendencies, we had in common one thing: to see Morocco at its heart, to experience people and places authentically and to eat where the locals would eat, not where the tourists would be fleeced. Even our itinerary was planned in broad strokes with few details to bind us. Salah quickly sized us up and sensed our eclectic preferences. He was adaptive and flexible. He took us off the beaten track, amazed us with his local knowledge and fed us at very local places, even hole-in-the-wall BBQ and tagine joints in quaint villages serving the most absolutely authentic and lovingly made delicious food. We only had to express an interest in something to see or do and Salah would make it happen. He was more than our guide. He shared not only his knowledge but also of himself, his culture and his life experiences and at the same time, showed a genuine interest in each of us and our lives. We became friends! We must assume that he quite liked us because, along the way, he even brought us home to visit his beloved mother and sister, where were welcomed warmly as old family friends and treated to a spread of tea and delectable homemade treats. This was such a privilege, a most special occasion and we felt so honoured to be introduced to Salah's family in this way. Salah made our visit to Morocco memorable not just because he presented the very best of his country to us and taught us so much, he also connected with us in his inimitably charming, sincere and personable way. To this day, we remain in touch via a chat group. We rejoiced with him when he recently got married and all of us can't wait to revisit Morocco to see Salah again and have him reveal even more of his wonderful country to us.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank Tan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

One of the rare guides in morocco who enjoy the tours with you, a kind person, ponctual and a good profile, we practice a lot of extremes sports together such as surf, stand up paddle and also sandboard, a tremendous guide for you to enjoy your trip

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank 424youssefa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of experience: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021
Google Translation

Date of experience: July 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews