We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Three wonderful days in Marrakech”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
SophieMac...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Three wonderful days in Marrakech”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I had a wonderful stay at Riad Laksiba in 2012 and returned with my fiancé and his brother and wife for another stay. The Riad is beautifully decorated, the staff are very attentive and it's an easy 20 minute walk from the main square and a number of key attractions. It's the perfect place to stay for an authentic Moroccan experience with a relaxed vibe and first class service.

Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David L
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My wife and I stayed at the Riad Laksiba with my brother and his fiancé in Feb 2015. We found the accommodation and location of this Riad to be excellent. The highlight has to be the staff. Both Hamid and Adil were both welcoming, informative and helpful. Really made the whole experience a pleasure. Regardless if this is your first visit to Marrakech or not this is a superb base for your explorations.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suze11186...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magical”
Reviewed 12 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a group of ladies staying at this Riad and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We couldn't have been better looked after by Hamid and Abdul, and the ladies who cooked breakfast. We didn't spend a lot of time in the Riad as there was too much exploring to do - we may however have found it a bit small had it been fully occupied. The roof terrace was a pleasant place to sit in the sunshine, however there is a stable opposite which does have an aroma! You really are in the heart of Marrakesh staying in the Medina and we had a wonderful experience.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of the Kasbah”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. This was to be a short 3 night break together with another couple. We arranged to rent the whole Riad for the time there, which was both cost effective and it felt extra special. As a previous reviewer put it , this is a back street gem. Very convenient for both wandering the Medina streets whilst being just a short walk to the Bab Ksiba gate for access to the ewer parts of the city. The property itself reflects the architecture and atmosphere of the Kasbah. It was comfortable, interesting and well maintained. The roof terrace was used each day for relaxing and chilling out between exploring, with great view across the rooftops and the sunset. Also watch out for the Storks that nest on the old buildings.
Worth special note is the attention that Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja provide to the guests, offering a personal touch with nothing too much for them to assist with. In particular the cookery presentation with Lamb Tangia and Lemon Chicken Tagine which we prepared in the morning and ate in the evening was a memorable experience
All in all 100% satisfied and thoroughly recommended. Laksiba - ' the little house in the Kasbah ' well worth checking out.
David Parker

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Staff service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A taste of the Kasbah”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first visit to Morocco and Marrakech. This was to be a short 3 night break together with another couple. We arranged to rent the whole Riad for the time there, which was both cost effective and it felt extra special. As a previous reviewer put it , this is a back street gem. Very convenient for both wandering the Medina streets whilst being just a short walk to the Bab Ksiba gate for access to the ewer parts of the city. The property itself reflects the architecture and atmosphere of the Kasbah. It was comfortable, interesting and well maintained. The roof terrace was used each day for relaxing and chilling out between exploring, with great view across the rooftops and the sunset. Also watch out for the Storks that nest on the old buildings.
Worth special note is the attention that Abdo, Abdelhamid, Nadia and Raja provide to the guests, offering a personal touch with nothing too much for them to assist with. In particular the cookery presentation with Lamb Tangia and Lemon Chicken Tagine which we prepared in the morning and ate in the evening was a memorable experience
All in all 100% satisfied and thoroughly recommended. Laksiba - ' the little house in the Kasbah ' well worth checking out.
David Parker

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing