We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
228 reviews
Riad Laksiba -  Guest house, Hotel, Rooms or Exclusive Use, Kasbah, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco
Riad Laksiba - Exclusive Use from £125 Night
Riad Laksiba  - Rooms from £25 Person
Riad Laksiba - Cooling Days
Riad Laksiba - Winter Nights
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba - Sumptuous Complimentary Breakfasts
Evening Meals and Cookery Introductions available
Dining Room
Riad Laksiba - Home Cooking Evening Meals
Riad Laksiba - Cozy Corners
Riad Laksiba - Bask in the Sun
Riad Laksiba - Read in the Shade
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Doubles or Twins
Riad Laksiba - Old Palace Style
Courtyard
Riad Laksiba  - Luxury on a Budget
Salon
Hallways
Salon
Riad Laksiba - A quiet retreat from the madding crowds
Riad Laksiba - Arches
Hallways
Hallways
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
Lobby
Courtyard
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
Courtyard
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
The Large Twin Room, First Floor
Salon
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
The Twin Room Two, Ground Floor
The Twin Room Two, First Floor
Riad Laksiba - Open-Air Courtyard
Courtyard
Courtyard
Bathroom In Twin Room Two, First Floor
Entrance
Dont just be a Tourist. Go Native, Experience Marrakech.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Riad -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Marrakech, Marrakech-Tensift-El Haouz Region

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 228 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Turkish first
Any
English first
Rd1234567...
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in January 2011

This place is brilliant. It is well located near to a gate to that cars can drop you off from the airport and also within walking distance to the main tourist sights. I spent three days there and was able to walk to the Djemma el Fna within 15 mins. The staff are very friendly and helpful and were able to point out things to do and how to get there. The layout of the house is great and breakfast in the courtyard was freshly served each morning. The views from the rooftop are amazing and there are plenty of very good restaurants nearby. It's the place to stay to get a feel of the real Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2011
Mindy thank you for the time spent to write a Review and your thoughts regarding your stay at Riad Laksiba. The salient points that you have highlighted seem to resonate through all of our reviews. It gives me every confidence that our choice for location when buying the project that became Riad Laksiba was well considered. Thank you for your endorsement. Best regards Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davide C
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“A 'home' in Marrakech”
Reviewed 22 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Personally i think i've been truly lucky to find this gorgeous place, besides it kind of found me through Tabatha Dean Yoga Holiday.
Everything at Laksiba is lush, homy and luxury at once. The design through out the riad is grand and simple at the same time with a colour scheme that is neutral and calming as well as sophisticated. That for me, being a designer myself, is very important.
Staff is personable and helpful and i had the pleasure to meet the charming and passionate 'Father' of Laksiba during my staying, a treat.
See one of the views from the top roof terrace that while by day is the perfect sunbathing option, by night becomes the most peaceful meditative experience.
Thank you.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemima S
Newmarket, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“How to experience Marrakech”
Reviewed 21 November 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I spent a week in Riad Laksiba and it was the most amazing week ever. From the moment we arrived in Marrakech to the moment we left, my friends and i were looked after and treated to the most wonderful experiences by the fantastic Lakisba team. The Riad itself was idyllic, conveniently positioned and with views over the souks. Inside the Riad, we really felt the atmosphere of Morocco; with beautiful decoration, lovely colours and fabrics. The staff were charming and attentive, always available to give assistance and useful advice. I would not hesitate to recommend Riad Laksiba to anyone visiting Marrakech.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Nov 2011
Hello Jimmy, Thank you for the lovely words. We look forward to your return visit. Again many thanks. Simon. Riad Laksiba xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camilla00...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great introduction to Morocco”
Reviewed 19 November 2011 for a stay in June 2011

My daughter was lucky enough to be asked to stay at the Riad Laksiba and this is what she had to say ..
Seven us of went to stay just after our GSCE's and we had an amazing time. The Riad was beautiful and the staff were excellent. We even had a cooking lessons from them and they catered for our every need. The location was perfect, just a short walk to the infamous Marrakesh souks. The bedrooms were very comfortable and we all loved the stunning views from the roof terrace.
Having never been to Morocco before, it was the most perfect introduction to this lovely country.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2011
Thanks Camilla, Happy Birthday to Georgia for Tuesday. I am so pleased that the Riad Laksiba and Morocco trip was such a sucess. Welcome anytime. All the very best. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orla L
Leitrim, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed 17 November 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

I recently stayed at Riad Laksiba and was highly impressed with the excellent accommodation and the extremely friendly staff. Riad Laksiba is very centrally located and offers excellent value for money. Would highly recommend and looking forward to returning in 2012!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2011
Hello Orla, Many thanks for taking time to write a Review on TripAdvisor. We rely on quality feedback to help improve our services and indeed reach a wider public with un-bias and objective comment. Very well received. Thank you. Simon. Riad Laksiba
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing