We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Riad Kniza(Marrakech)
US$394
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MonRiad(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$66
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Idra(Marrakech)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$233
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Maison Arabe(Marrakech)
US$290
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$315/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palais Khum(Marrakech)
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$254/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel le Caspien(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riad Tamarrakecht(Marrakech)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,161
US$1,101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$2,063/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
352
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrose suitetagineroof terracethe main squarewhere breakfast is servedquiet side streetcooking classa king size bedorganising tripslocation is excellentpleasure of stayingrooms were cleanedjewish quarterfive minute walkdesert tourhomemade yogurtopen courtyard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 371 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment we stepped into this riad we were welcomed. Not only by the hospitality of the hosts Habiba and Mohamed and the other staff members, but by the beautiful smelling flowers, and perfume scented candles and oils. You walk into a riad which emanates culture, beauty and encapsulates Marrakech. We spent 5 nights in the riad and enjoyed the flexibility in the breakfast times as well as the quality of the breakfasts which was served professionally and with great care. What's more I asked Habiba to organise a special meal for my wife and wow did she deliver on providing a romantic occasion which myself and my wife will never forget. Also they on knowing it was our wedding anniversary provided us with a gift of flowers and also an amazing cake. We looked at over riads but were so glad that we booked here. Location is ideal and getting around was easy. Please try the meals in the riad..they were delicious. We also booked a hamam and massage in the riad and the service provided was second to none. It was relaxing, enjoyable, and fun. We stayed in the chocolate and Bougainville rooms and both were of high standard and kept clean and organised. If you are booking an excursion to the atlas mountains please get Habiba and Mohamed to organise with Noorudin who was our driver and spoke good English and took his time explaining locations and information about Marrakech. We had lunch high up in the mountains and please do this and get Noorudin to organise. We had a wonderful and relaxing time which was helped by the hospitality of Riad Anabel and its staff and facilties.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Altaf N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadanabel2016, Responsable réception at Riad Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Altaf,

Riad ANABEL team thank you for taking the time to share this complimentary comment on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure to read that your stay with us was exceptional. It is no better recognition than to read such enthusiasm from our dear customers. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.

Yours,


Habiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Myself and 4 others stayed 3 nights at this beautiful Riad. All the rooms were beautifully decorated and the Riad was in an excellent location with superb staff.

Breakfast was fantastic and when we had to leave early one day for a day trip, we were allowed to have breakfast earlier than normal with no hassle at all. They organised taxis for us, lent us a phone with the Riad number saved so we could contact than whilst out and about if we had any issues.

I could not fault anything, it was perfect and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Bougainvillier room was beautiful but quite dark, the Olive room was lovely as was Rose
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Teag1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadanabel2016, Directeur général at Riad Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guest,
It is truly a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a delightful breakfast and we are so glad that you felt the level of service from our stuff was "impeccable". We all look forward to welcoming you back at Riad ANABEL in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Nestled in a quiet side street, is the beautiful Riad Anabel.
Habiba and her team ensure you have a perfect stay, stunning room, spotlessly clean. Lovely food and excellent service. We booked a hammam and massage & am SO please we did. My first hammam & an amazing experience. The massage was the most thorough and long one I have ever had. Very reasonably priced too. Highly recommended.
Thank you Habiba, for being so helpful and for an amazing stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LizSussex01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadanabel2016, General Manager at Riad Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018


Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your wonderful review; it was a real pleasure to having you over at Riad Anabel..

We are very honored to know that all our services have been above your expectation and that you enjoyed your stay in our Riad.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards,

Habiba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

My husband and I spent four fantastic nights at Riad Anabel and cannot recommend it highly enough. Apart from the great proximity to multiple attractions, the hospitality shown by Habiba and her friendly staff left us wanting to stay longer. Firstly – the breakfast. It is incredible. Breads, jams, fresh fruit and a piping hot tagine full of delishousness. You won't be disappointed, and if you're anything like us, will quickly book a table for dinner to try Habiba’s chicken. It is beyond words. As we couldn’t attend one of her cooking classes I ended up trying to work out her rich, tender chicken recipe, but I would recommend going to one of her cooking classes if you can. As mentioned above, all the staff are incredibly kind, patient and willing to help with whatever query we had. We were even loaned a cell phone should we get lost in the maze of Marrakesh streets. We stayed in the smallest room, ‘Chocolat’, and were very comfortable. Although, I would understand if those with a lot of luggage felt snug (we only had backpacks). Riad Anabel is a tranquil, welcoming sanctuary for you to recharge in the brilliantly chaotic city that is Marrakesh.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sophie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadanabel2016, General Manager at Riad Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,
It is truly a pleasure to read your comments and thank you for taking the time to share your experience
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed a delightful breakfast and we are so glad that you felt the level of service from our stuff was "impeccable". We all look forward to welcoming you back at Riad ANABEL in the nearest future.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed with 3 friends for 3 nights at Riad Anabel and it was perfect. They organised a transfer from the bus station and then a man helped us with our bags down the bustling market street and round the lanes to the Riad door. The location is great, 3 left turns and you're on the market street which leads to Jemaa El-Fnaa but in the Riad it's peaceful and a great escape to relax in. The staff were really helpful, providing a map and recommending places to visit and the best food stalls.
The building is beautiful with gorgeous detail at every turn. The room was just perfect and so luxurious.
The best thing about this place is the breakfast on the roof terrace, so much delicious food so well presented.
We also had a cooking lesson on our last night which was fun and I've already made one of the dishes at home.
Hope you enjoy it as much as we did.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Eliz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
riadanabel2016, Responsable réception at Riad Anabel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Hello Dear ,

Thank you very much for your comments :) regarding the location and the staff during your stay with us. Your returns are a vital part of our establishment and it is through your constructive comments that we are able to improve the service we offer to our guests in our Riad. We very much appreciated taking the time to inform and post your precious thoughts and we look forward to seeing you again at Riad ANABEL.

Best regard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews