We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most recommendable trip you can ever make”
Review of Fes Desert Trips

Fes Desert Trips
Ranked #4 of 179 Outdoor Activities in Fes
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fes Desert Trips is a tour agency based in Fes organizing desert trips through the Moroccan Sahara and day trips for families, groups and individuals.Our tourism company was founded and run by a team of professionals specialist in desert trips and excursions. We have been working in the tourism sector for many years providing memorable experiences to tourists. We offer a variety of trips from Fes
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Marrocco is a fantastic country to visit, full of wonderful sightseeings, delecious food and interesting culture. In this post I am not going to talk about the country or places I visited (It is not my aim spoiling to you), few words can describe such an amazing expirience. This trip has also been so great because of people who works in this company. I don´t know who is the owner, but he/she/they should be proud of people they have. Nabil was taking care of us all the time, for our safetiness, giving us recommendations, answering all our doubts. He has showed being well-organizing with the trip, clear with times and payments, and very helpfull with many recommendations about the country. For that reason I have to thank him my hapiness for this incredible experience. However, the soul of this trip has been Redouane. Nothing would have been so good if we hadn´t meet him. Redouane started as driver but finished as friend. He is as proffessional as nice person. He was attending us all the time, provinding us all we need, warning us and even sometimes purchasing for items to get better price for us. I would like to thank Redouane so ever much for everything he has done. I am going to highly recommend fes-desert-trip to everyone that is deciding to visit Marrocco.

Thank Mario M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mario,

Thank you for taking the time to write and post your feedback with Fes Desert Trips, we really appreciate it.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and take care of them.
Thanks for your recommendations
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"desert trip"
in 23 reviews
"driver pedro"
in 3 reviews
"standard category"
in 2 reviews
"scenic stops"
in 2 reviews
"great dinner"
in 3 reviews
"bring warm clothes"
in 2 reviews
"comfortable van"
in 3 reviews
"luxury tents"
in 2 reviews
"superb service"
in 2 reviews
"kind man"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable adventure"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 7 reviews
"atlas tour"
in 2 reviews
"went above and beyond"
in 2 reviews
"four friends"
in 2 reviews
"traditional berber music"
in 2 reviews
"moroccan tea"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had a great time during our Moroccan trip not least because of the wonderful service we received from Nabil and the rest of his team. We booked a two day trip to the desert, which ran very smoothly and our driver made sure to accommodate all of our requests. Upon return to Fes, we asked for further help from Nabil for a tour of the Medina as well as a taxi to the airport. All was organised without a glitch and it was very relaxing to be able to contact him for advice and help on how to make the most out of our holiday.

Thank Miruna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Miruna,

Thank you very much for choosing to use our services during your trip in Morocco, and for taking the time to post your precious feedback about our company on TripAdvisor.

Our main objective is that travelers enjoy our trips and we do everything possible to make them satisfied and most important to treat them like friends.

I look forward to welcoming you for a new experience in Morocco.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nabil did an excellent job in making our once in a lifetime experience memorable. From the airport transfer to our desert tour, the arrangements have been seamless. He ensured we need not worry about anything. He was also very helpful as he walked us to our riad upon our arrival.

Our tour driver, Ahmed, was very nice and accommodating. He ensured we were well taken care of and was a good photographer. He also gave us sufficient time for meals and stopped at certain scenic locations - allowing us to enjoy the various landscapes of Morocco. On top of these, Ahmed has good taste in music which made our ride extra enjoyable.

The camel ride was better than expected and the camp had basic amenities - bed, lamp, toilet. The team at the camp were friendly and we had a good time at the campfire and stargazing. We managed to catch both the sunset and sunrise which was amazing.

All in all, it was a great experience and it wouldn’t have happened without Fes Desert Trips. I’d highly recommend anyone to book their tour packages if they are looking for an unforgettable experience!

1  Thank stubbyytoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for choosing to use our services during your trip in Morocco, and for taking the time to post your precious feedback about our company on TripAdvisor.

We love to take care of our clients and give them a memorable experience in Morocco.

We look forward to welcoming you for a new great experience.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Loved the desert trip. The camel ride was fun, the food was good, the tent was fine, not to mention the entertainment was great! Overall, a worthy experience and Nabil and team made it all the more enjoyable with their great customer service.

Thank YinFong W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear YinFong,

Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with Fes Desert Trips. Your review is highly appreciated.

We hope we showcase you the best of Morocco next time you decide a trip with us.

Thank you again!
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Enjoyed our time throughout the trip to/from the desert. The overnight experience in the desert was like none other. We appreciate very much the customer service provided in quick responses from Nabil and the driver, Ahmed was friendly and courteous. Highly recommended!

Thank Sean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil-Sahara, Propriétaire at Fes Desert Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sean,

Thank you so much for taking the time in submitting your review with Fes Desert Trips. We highly appreciate your input.

Take care and feel free to come back at any time, you are more than welcome.
Nabil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fes Desert Trips also viewed

Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
Fes, Fes-Boulemane Region
 

Been to Fes Desert Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing