We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique Experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
52 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Tricia C
Peterborough, Ontario
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Unique Experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2019 for a stay in April 2018

Chez Milady will go out of her way for her clients making sure they are comfortable and happy. She is a creative artist with an amazing art studio on her premises and offers free aerobics classes for her guests. She is in top condition, inspiring, energetic and intelligent.

Chez Milady bungalows are the perfect place to stay for anyone wanting a comfortable place to stay off the beaten track.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
161141
1 review
“A green paradisse, so relax and peaceful”
Reviewed 11 March 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Chez Milady is one of the best relax places I have ever been.
Milady herself is such a great hostesse Who cares so much for the good interés of her guest.
Thanks to her I did so much of my short trip in UTILA.
Following her advise where to go and what to do to enjoy the beauty and the wilderness of UTILA, like ridding a golf car around the island, going to Neptuns to have Lunch and snorkle, relaxing onnWater Cay, and hiking in the Red ridge to admire the best view of the island.
As I love animals I found her three dogs so well trained and adorable. Specially Shiraz Who is a rescued dog.
Chez Milady is at walking distance from downtown, walk that I enjoy doing twice a day.
I highly recomend Chez Milady if you are looking for a peacel place to stay and interact with nature.
Milady, we Will come back.
Thank you, thank you

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escape818...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORST Travel Experience Ever. STAY AWAY!”
Reviewed 5 March 2019 for a stay in January 2019
1
person found this review helpful

This place and its owner are AWFUL. AVOID Shady Milady and stay in town, where you are SAFER.

There are menacing pitbulls that block your way and bark until she calls them away. She expected us to take our used toilet paper into town for disposal. She is far from town and up a hill. She charges extra for air conditioning. She openly yells at her quests. Her only security system is a lock with a key that you have to find in the darkness. There are scorpions and other insects inside the rooms.

She is dishonest. After she “upgraded” us to a bigger room, she tried to make us sign a lease and put down another $250 in deposit. When we refused, she called the police. He’d dealt with her before, so he sided with us, but we still chose to leave without a refund just to get away from Milady herself.

Date of stay: January 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daggers12...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Heavenly.”
Reviewed 25 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

it is difficult to explain just how beautiful Chez Milady is, its so peaceful you can almost hear the stars twinkle, there is an amazing raised platform area with seating above the canopy of jungle which is amazing to stargaze, beautifully appointed rooms with every detail attended to, the only thing coming close to how exceptional this place is, is the owner, Milady. an exceptional woman in an exceptional place. 10 stars

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
farahdiba...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 25 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

What a beautiful, tranquil and relaxing place, with a truly wonderful and relaxing host. Milady goes beyond the extra mile for her guests and truly makes you part of her family. just a few minutes from the bustle of the main street is paradise, you wont regret finding it.

Date of stay: December 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.