We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place and the perfect host!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cara E
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place and the perfect host!”
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Chez Milady for our entire stay in utila, and as soon as we arrived, we were greeted with the warmest of welcomes. Milady truly is the kindest soul, and she took us on a great little tour of Utila. Milady was always there when we needed anything, and she has the kindest, warmest heart. I felt so at home here, and the rooms and apartment were absolutely perfect. Milady also woke up extra early just to take us to catch our early ferry; nothing was too much trouble. The town is a 20 minute walk, but it is extremely pleasant. I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend to anybody, even just to meet Milady. Thank you for everything.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rach_Mung...
Bamfield, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dream jungle apartments”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
4
people found this review helpful

Chez Milady blew us away from the moment we got there until the day we left a month later. It's located about a ten minute bike ride from Utila Dive Centre (less if you're just going to the main strip) and is part of a very safe and beautiful property.

My boyfriend and I lived in the upper apartment for the month and enjoyed all the sounds of geckos, birds, and wildlife. The apartment itself has all kitchen requirements, a beautiful deck, and spacious living environment with enough room to fit a third person or some smaller children. The pictures on this page must have been taken a few years ago because there are taller trees and lush bushes growing all around the apartment now.

Milady was an incredible host, guide, and mentor. She answered all our questions, chatted with us everyday, but wasn't over bearing. She let us use her name at a bike rental place to get a lower rate for the month. Milady is very eco friendly, low-impact and likes to live amongst nature so as no to disturb or intrude in on it. If you are the kind of person who would not like to have encounters with big beautiful bugs, birds, and geckos on the property, then Chez Milady is not the place for you. Since it's in a bit of a forested area, there are a few bugs! It's totally manageable and we slept well every night. She has great ceiling fans right over the beds and screening on all the windows. We brought a bug net and never cracked it open.

We also had an amazing guard dog named Sasha, who lived right outside out door. Sasha is one of three incredible dogs on the property and I bonded with her so much during our stay. You will be lucky to meet her if you do.

We feel so happy and lucky to have spent a month of our lives with Milady in this astounding little corner of the world.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denisguil...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely helpfull Milady”
Reviewed 13 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Milady the one to help and guide u througth ur stay with whatever u ask her.we ve done quad and gave us a hand writing map so we won t miss on all the beauty of the island.Maybe a bit out of town but easy access with tuktuk and 10mn walk so not a burden.
Help us out to take our luggage on departure to ferry and gave us a tour on her golf kart about the main historic of island.
Over all one of the best we ve done and we are in hospitality too so we know what we can expect .
She speak french, spanish and english
Very good value for what u get.
The guilloneau party from France,Scotland and USA

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eve O
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not our kind of paradise”
Reviewed 6 December 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Don't get me wrong..Yes.. Milady is more than friendly and tries her over best to be accommodating, friendly and helpful...but a review should not be based on the owner/ receptionist alone? We booked this place in hope of a quiet, clean place to relax and have a good night sleep. Instead however we had 1 of the dogs running into our room before we even went in and there were stains everywhere on the floor. We got woken up by the dogs barking and the second night we had flies everywhere..crawling over us at night. The walls were so thin that we heard every word of our neighbours as well as them having sex. We were worried that they would hear us that we spent the whole evening whispering to each other. In all the days we spent there we had none cleaning our place and it was filthy with a cute little ghecco having a little accident on our pillows. There was even a bush of hair on the wall in the bathroom which must have been there for quite a while and the mirrors were dirty. We were asked to pay a deposit for our booking however when it came to paying for our nights we were asked to pay the paypal charge she lost on top of it! Really?! Be aware that there is extra charge for electricity and wifi also. I don't want to put her business down but unfortunately we did not feel comfortable at this place which was a shame as it did not live up to the paradise reviews written. Unfortunately there is room for improvement.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanieSali
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best eco place ever”
Reviewed 29 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Chez Milady Apartments are so green. There are three wonderful dogs which are extremely nice and playful. Upon walking on property, you instantly feel the positive energies coming from this place. I would highly recommend these apartments to anyone who wants to get away from all the noise and stress a city brings. So feel at peace and comfortable with your decision and go to Chez Milady once you get in Utila.:)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing