We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A private getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
The Pineapple House, on the beach and only 60ft from the water.
the Pineapple House at Treasure Beach
you can't get much closer to the caribbean sea than this
living room
living room
living room
bedroom
one of the three bathrooms at the Pineapple House
one of the two beach level bedrooms
view from the overwater sunbathing/star gazing deck
view from the veranda
view from the beach level bedrooms
comfy daybeds for siestas on the veranda
the Pineapple House
a shady spot
the neighborhood
living room
ariel view of Treasure Beach
vaulted living room
the overwater deck, a perfect spot for sunbathing, stargazing or sunset cocktails
view from the overwater sunbathing/stargazing deck
snorkeling the reef in front of the Pineapple House
a shady spot on the beach
Treasure Beach with Diamond Cay in the foreground
location of treasure beach
veranda
some of the neighbors
casita
dinning table for eight
Treasure Beach pier with the mountains of mainland honduras on the horizon
the pineapple house
hammock time
treasure beach
sunrise at treasure beach
right on treasure beach
the pineapple house on treasure beach
scuba diving is easily arranged through our friends at utila cays diving.pick you up from the beach.
welcome to the pineapple house
view from the pineapple house veranda
peace and privacy on treasure beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Utila, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MFred
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Scenic but not secluded”
Reviewed 20 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

The house itself was nice. It did get hot quickly if you were making anything in the kitchen. If possible it would be best to do most cooking on the grill. There's no beach to speak of really maybe 3 meters but lots of sand fleas and other biting bugs, but they had chairs on the pier/deck. The bedrooms had window units which was wonderful. And the snorkeling right off the pier was great. The downside was we selected this place for a secluded honeymoon but weren't left alone. The property managers, while friendly, were over frequently, smoking and also trying to sell us on various things- catered dinner, reservations at a friend's restaurant, diving, trips to town, etc. There was a misunderstanding (obviously on my part because had I realized I would not have agreed to) where the catered dinner was to be held at our house with other rental guests from another property to come over and spent hours (and I got food poisoning). We picked this place so we would be alone and that's not what we got. We need a honeymoon do-over.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katieinho...
phoenix
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A private getaway”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 for a stay in August 2013

What a wonderful place to stay!!! We honeymooned at this beautiful house on Utila. The house is tastefully appointed and the kitchen is fully stocked with quality pots, pans, and appliances. We spent a lot of time on the front porch looking over the ocean, talking, and relaxing. We swam everyday and snorkeled over the beautiful coral reef that is directly in front of the house. Fresh fish is readily available and a gourmet french restaurant is a short boat ride away. The house is far enough from town that it is quiet and private and close enough that a scenic boat ride can take you to see the sites in town. Dave and Trish made our honeymoon spectacular with their attention to detail and we had many lovely conversations with them. It was an extra treat to meet such great people, that we can call friends, on our honeymoon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maeberanc...
Doniphan, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“unspoiled paradise!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Actually I truly hesitate to say anything good about Utila because I'd prefer no one else discover my little paradise!! LOL!! But, OK, it is just that, a little piece of paradise!!! I absolutely loved our time there last summer. I've had the privilege of seeing many islands and tropical areas but I rarely make a second trip. I would definitely go back to Utila!! The snorkeling was some of the best I have ever experienced!! A huge variety of creatures, plants, coral, just fabulous. The people were fun and friendly. It's still laid back, island style on island time, love that!! One of the best tours I've ever been on was with Bogdan Stadniciuc of Utila Cays Diving, truly an amazing trip!! We had a fantastic meal with Seb of Lola Utila, don't miss that!!! We stayed at TREASURE BEACH which was a perfect location. I'm getting all wound up wanting to go back, just sitting here thinking about how much fun it was!! So, go, you'll love it, but please don't spoil the natural beauty!! ; )

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: what's not to like??
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CBLewis
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful place, beautiful people”
Reviewed 31 July 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

dave, trish and peter are everything everybody says they are. as are katherine and bogdan (who take you diving) and lola and sebastian (who pick you up by boat and take you to their home and feed you fish caught just before they picked you up as you sit under the stars by a crackling fire...)

utila is like no place we have ever been. it's unspoiled. it's remote. it's crazy affordable. the food is great. the house is lovely. everything you need and more. the town is fun and charming. the diving is amazing apparently (you sorta feel like a loser if you don't dive) but what we saw while snorkeling just off the beach was truly amazing. but the reason we are going back is the people. we fell for them so fast and so hard. they are fun and smart and interesting. we miss them. we are taking our kids back to meet them. can't say i've ever been on a vacation where i felt this way. the world feels like a smaller place now.

and if you are into solitude, they respect that too. we felt like dinner in one night. peter and dave took us to find the freshest fish we ever did eat. peter told us how to cook it, but totally would have cooked it for us if we wanted him too. how cool is that?

the sand flies and power outages are NO JOKE. but it wouldn't be an adventure without the hard parts. read all about our adventure and see photos at lovecominghome dot com.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the people and the food
Liked least: the sand flies and the power outages
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
njannel
Pearland, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly a gem!”
Reviewed 19 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Great rental for those looking for a true vacation getaway! This home was equipped with everything we needed to start our vacation first day we arrived. Beach towels, cooking ware, kayaks, Board/Card games, Soap, etc. were a few of the items available for our use.
Dave & Trish took great care of us (including our grocery/provisions list, transportation, things to do, etc.) before we arrived on the island. On a night we were too exhausted to cook, Peter, an on-site Chef, cooked up an exquisite meal for the entire family (including desert).
The house is secluded and can only be reached by boat.
Whether you are looking for great snorkeling, scuba, romantic getaway, family vacation...The Pineapple House is the place for you.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing