We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely, restful.... Hard to beat”
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Dining room open to the views Romantic dinner on the deck overlooking the sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Incredible luxury. Four suite villa on a private estate. Includes use of a car no extra charge
Dining room open to the views
Romantic dinner on the deck overlooking the sea
Breakfast palapa and casual area by a waterfall
Master suite with large private deck, out door stone shower, soaking tub, air-con, dressing area....
The deck for suites #2 & #3
Bedroom suite
Tropical luxury
Evening by the pool
Chef at work in your gourmet kitchen
The walkway to the Tower suite and gift shop
The tower suite
Lots of seating on the deck for relaxing after the sun goes down
The villa is full equipped with pets for your enjoyment
The newest member of the Villa's family
One of a kind gifts available for purchase
Authentic wood burning oven...umm pizza!
Boat available for charter
Full service spa on site with two treatment rooms
Many water features in the relaxing gardens
The Guava Suite. Available as an add-on to Fuego or Mariposa del Mar. One queen bed and two twins
Guava suite deck overlooking the gardens
Guava suite bathroom. Lots of artistic details
Relax in the hammock on the private deck of the Guava Suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Roatan, Bay Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mmf40
Texarkana, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely, restful.... Hard to beat”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home is truly a lovely tropical vacation home. The photos do not convey the beauty of this home and location.
We stayed with young adult family members and girlfriends. Plenty of space and privacy. Kitchen was more than adequate. Master suite, a dream, with very private porch and outside shower. So cool, and private!! We had constant temps between 72 and 82 F. Bedrooms/bathrooms are each private with AC. The rest of the home is partially open to the tropical breezes. Fabulous! When it rained the staff quickly cordoned off the open areas with see through curtains/tarps.
The staff is quietly present on grounds to see to your needs. Pickup at airport and grocery stop was efficient and staff very attentive. Can't say enough good things about Rosa, the cook, and her staff. Don't miss her meals...we had her cook 3 nights.
Just wonderful! Phil, the general manager was quite helpful when one family member became ill. If you want to take scuba lessons a nearby dive shop will pick you up at the home's private dock. The snorkeling, yards from this dock is as good as any other on the Island. Fabulous place! Can't get back soon enough!! Only negative is the rough road from main road to the private grounds of Fuego Del Mar. Tricky if you are driving! Otherwise, call on their driver for excursions. Love this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2016
Thanks so much for the kind words! All the staff really enjoyed having your group stay with us. We would love to welcome you back some day in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toni B
Bruceton Mills, West Virginia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wow... most relaxing vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

For those that think pictures lie, you are correct... At least at this location, they do. The truth is, these pictures don't do this place justice. It is actually nicer than what you see. I loved our vacation here. There were 7 women in our group (a family/friend ladies-only annual vacation) and we were all pleased with our stay. We never felt unsafe at any point, never felt that our privacy was being abused, and never wanted for anything that was not immediately provided. We were pampered to our heart's content, including on-site spa services (Blanca and her therapists were wonderful), private chef service (thank you, Rosa and Pearl, for your wonderful meals), private fishing/snorkeling/boating service (the captain was a gem), personal chauffeur service for the evening (OMG, Derrick, you were a blast and such great fun... thank you for putting up with 7 totally crazy women for an evening!!) and immediate personal attention for everything else. Everything you have read on these reviews are completely true. They pay very close attention to details at this privately-owned villa set-up. You always saw workers trimming vegetation, washing and cleaning out the vehicle after you used it (FOR FREE... yes, it is totally free except for filling it up with gas), lighting the many candles at night throughout the complex and turning on the fans, emptying garbage, etc. Housekeeping was done 3 times during the week, which includes doing your own personal laundry if you desired. In regards to the driving of the free vehicle, I was really leery of driving on the windy roads but quickly got the hang of it. I actually had a great time driving to different areas and experiencing more of the culture and atmosphere of Roatan. We even were permitted to visit Pristine Bay Resort for a day at the pool and beach since the Raw family had membership or visitation privileges there. That is a beautiful resort but, strangely, very little occupancy at the beach or pools. In fact, it almost seemed totally deserted. For such a beautiful place, I am totally confused by the lack of people there. Oh well... let them all go to Villas del Mar. They would enjoy it so much!! There were a couple of suggestions for your trip to the villas (and to Roatan, in general). Trust everyone when they say that you need to use bug spray often and generously. That was my biggest complaint during the entire trip... the bugs. However, if you sprayed yourself with the spray (which are provided all throughout the property... in the bedrooms, in the living room, out on the pool deck, etc.), you should be fine. I only had 3 bites on my body when I returned home. The bug problem is not unique to Villas del Mar. This is an island "problem". I saw tons of vacationing people when visiting the West End and when boarding the plane from Roatan that apparently did not heed the warnings about spraying themselves for mosquitos/biting bugs. They had bites all over their bodies. I guess the next time they will listen to the warnings! The only other small "complaint" that I had was the charge for the fishing/snorkeling trip. Apparently, one of the two motors on the villa-provided boat went bad before we left for our adventure so we had to motor along with one engine. This caused us to take over an hour to get to the snorkeling/fishing location that the captain said would normally take only 20 minutes... coming and going that adds up to over an extra hour and a half of time charged. I think we should have been given credit for the inconvenience of taking forever to reach our destination and taking forever to return home. This incident didn't cause us to regret going, however. We had a wonderful time with the snorkeling... the fishing not so much since we only caught one fish. And, just to let you know, the fishing was basically only trolling the water with artificial bait attached to the poles as we traveled to our snorkeling destination. This was not what I call a true deep-sea fishing adventure. Oh well... Finally, I want to sincerely thank Phil, the manager of the property, for his exceptional handling of all of our requests and the communications prior to our visit. He is a blessing for Villas del Mar with his great management skills. Overall, this was a wonderful location to relax and thoroughly enjoy yourself. You had tons of privacy, loads of amenities, and wonderful people around you. What more could you ask for???

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity and privacy of our villa
Liked least: The biting insects
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2015
Toni thanks for the great review! The staff loved having your group stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMacMichi...
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived, it was paradise at Fuego Del Mar - the homes in the resort are beautiful and lavishly furnished, from the spacious bedrooms to the inviting infinity pools. We were there with a group of friends and had the chance to check out all the homes and they were all fabulous! Love the way the dive shop would come right to the dock to pick us up for the dives! The staff was wonderful and accommodating in every way and the chef is phenomenal! It was such a relaxing vacation, we hated to leave!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanette...
Leander, Texas, United States
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Beautiful home with everything you need.”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fuego del Mar is a gorgeous home, beautifully decorated, and so well stocked and comfortable. The view is amazing and access to the ocean and reef is right off the back. The staff is around but very inconspicuous unless you need them. We were four couples traveling together and everyone enjoyed the home. It comes with a vehicle for trips to wherever you want to go. We took a boat trip out with the boat for guests only and used the on site kayaks to paddle out to the reef about 300 yards offshore. Kayaks and snorkel gear are free. The cook made a delicious shrimp dinner our first night and it was very reasonably priced. Come prepared for nature as the home is mostly open so lizards, geckos, and other creatures are common. The dogs and cats of the property are very friendly. You can send them away if you wish but we enjoyed them. We will definitely try to come again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The amenities of the house and the view
Liked least: The freezer and refrigerator isn't cold enough.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2015
We certainly enjoyed having your group stay with us! Would love to welcome you back gain in the future!

best regards to all

Bruce
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catmo3
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home... Only WAY better!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I along with our 3 children (ages 22,19 &17) and 2 of their friends (22 &16) spent a fabulous week at Fuego del Mar a couple of weeks ago. From the moment we arrived, they were taking care of us. Derek picked us up. Phillip met us at the grocery store on the way to the house and from there on out our main job was to rest and relax! They have an amazing set up and have truly got hospitality down to a fine art. It is a seamless operation. Anything you need is just a shout to Fausto away. The house is AMAZING and the views are incredible as well. We loved hanging out by the pool, pizza night, Rosa's shrimp marsala, the kayaks, and playing with the resident pets (especially Lucy and K2). It was truly a dream vacation and our daughter is already trying to schedule our next stay... Thank you Raw family for sharing your amazing Honduran home. We loved it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing not to like!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your great review. All of us here at Fuego del Mar really enjoyed having your group stay with us.
Kind Regards. Bruce Raw
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing