We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Home!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nellie A
Wilkesboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Home!”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our party of 9 was very comfortable in this 5 BR, 5 BA house. The staff was very helpful, pleasant and capable. Delicious meals prepared by on site chef. We thoroughly enjoyed the nearby restaurants as well, especially the Bistro.

The house comes very well furnished including paddle boards, kayaks, snorkel equipment and bikes.

Cant recommend this VRBO enough. We would definitely stay here again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chuckil
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just Amazing”
Reviewed 15 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The pictures dont do this place justice. The house is set up perfectly the staff is wonderful. From the moment you get there you are greeted with a rum punch drink and the vacation starts. Geri helped with a ton of information before you got there. Once there Mabel helped us plan excursions, Domingo cooked us great meals and kept us very well fed. On nights he didnt cook for us there were so many good choices it was hard to pick.. Should have stayed longer..

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lori K
Katy, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Vacation”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We rented this house and the one next door. We had a wonderful time, the staff was so friendly and helpful! Beautiful homes and view. Set aside from all the touristy areas, but close enough to get to where we wanted.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool and outside kitchen
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betty E
Henrietta, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Haven”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is our first stay at the Groovy and it exceeded our expectations beyond measure. I, personally, didn't leave the house and all the luxurious amenities there, however, my family ventured out to the waterfalls, the Bacawana zip-lining course, and deep-sea fishing expedition and had a blast. It was the slow season for most of the restaurants, so we had no problem finding several restaurants with no waiting or the need for reservations on nights Domingo did not FEED us until we popped! Housekeeping kept up with our party of 10 with no problem - so kudos to Mabel & Brenda! Can't wait for our return trip - it's already booked for 2016!!!! P.S. - for anyone allergic to sand flies, the pharmacy in Placencia had a native remedy and a natural repellent that worked better than OFF w/ DEET, Benadryl ointment, or Calagel. I was the only one who got bit the whole time, hence I stayed in the pool instead of opting for the jungle!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daktex200...
Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most relaxing vacation ever!!”
Reviewed 13 November 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I stayed at the Groovy Gecko in August and it was amazing. The staff is so accommodating, the food is the best and Placencia has so much to offer. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Belize!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing