We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Coconut Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coconut Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Coconut Cottage
Westby sidewalk looking to the beach
Westby Sidewalk from the beach side.
Hammock zone
Front Porch - south
Front Porch - north.
Out the front door.
From the south side looking NE
View from the porch
Chillin'
The beach at sunset
October 2015
Kitchen with new counter and double sink. December 2015
Kitchen with new counter
New refridge  January 2016
Kitchen dresser
New stove
Table and chairs
Beds fromm kitchen
Beds from back door
New curtains! 2017
Beds from front door
Repainted since this pic.
Coconut Cottage sign just inside the gate from Westby sidewalk.
Cohosts Baby B and Auntie Fifi
Baby B
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Placencia, Stann Creek

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
2012Trave...
Warren, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Coconut Cottage for the second time and loved it even more. The cottage is located in the heart of Placencia Village right on the beach. Shopping, bars, restaurants and fruit and veggie markets are within walking distance. The cottage is quaint and perfect for 2 people but it can sleep 4 persons.There is nothing better than falling asleep to the sound of the ocean and the breeze rustling through the palm trees. I would highly recommend the cottage for your stay in the village. Kay is a wonderful host and has a vast knowledge of the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the beach.
Liked least: There was nothing to not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
Penticton
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Place to stay”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had 10 super days at Coconut Cottage. The cottage has everything you need, roomy, clean, and steps to the fabulous water. The beach at Miss Kay's is the best. Miss Kay is right next door so you don't have to worry about leaving your belongs while you are out enjoying Placenci. Miss Kay had a Taxi waiting for us when we arrived, we miss our connection at B.C. and had to take the next plane but Sam came back to pick us up and gave us a little tour on the way from the airport.
The cottage is only a couple of minutes to the famous sidewalk and another couple of minutes to the main street. Oscar's is right there on Main St.and it has the best fish dinners, Barefoot Bar is next to Oscars they also have good food. Another few minutes south and you have The Purple Space Monkey and The Seceret Garden, and a lot more excellent places to eat. We didn't have a bad meal the whole time we were there. The best part was that there wasn't anyone one at the beach or in the water we had it all to ourselves.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the beach and sitting on the porch reading a book
Liked least: the chairs on the porch are uncomfortable (hard) after awhile
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC, Canada
Reviewed 5 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
brittreej...
Colorado Springs
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 4 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVE the Coconut Cottage! Almost dont want to write a review because we want it all for ourselves ;) When we were there Kay, the owner, was in the US. She had someone taking care of her place and the cottage though, who was very sweet and helpful! We loved it so much we are coming back next month! Kay has the sweetest kitties. One of them slept with me every night. ( Im sure he was lonely with his momma being gone) I love listening to the ocean while falling asleep. Doesnt get much better than this cottage. If you are looking for luxury, or like resorts, look some place else.. if you love simplicity and relaxation this is the place.. no radio, no tv, just you and the ocean! (and the lovely kitties). Cant wait for our next trip! 48 days!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarryAird...
Airdrie, Alberta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome cottage with incredible beach and view!”
Reviewed 25 February 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late in the evening and a local young man took me to Kay's and she had been worried we may not arrive that evening. She gave us access to the cottage right away and said we could settle up the payment the next day, no problem. She was very accomoodating and will to help out in any way. Great cottage with amazing beach and view. Cool palm trees to sit under on hot days and great location. Every bit what we had hoped for. Thanks again Kay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beach and view
Liked least: Warm evenings with no breezes as there is not air conditioning in the cottage. We knew that and were fine with it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing