We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast in Placencia”

Wendy's Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Placencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed a nice breakfast on their patio. The fry jacks were great as was the lobster omelette. We would definitely return.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank torres79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (940)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 940 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

5 star breakfast from eggs Benedict to traditional Belizean breakfast this place has ambiance and service that shines as well as the food choices best menu here can’t wait to try dinner.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank jillbE6730RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2021

We stumbled on Wendy's while riding our bikes one morning. The brightly colored hibiscus and the large, sunny, open porch drew us in. Wendy herself and one of her adept staff served us a delicious breakfast. My husband had the Belizean with tortillas , ham and eggs. I had the fried snapper with fryjacks which were also served with papaya preserves and butter. Delicious!

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank asm8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021 via mobile

Went for breakfast and wasn’t too impressed. There was only 1 waitress so the service was kind of slow and took awhile to get our food.. try at own risk

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank andersc8719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

Great breakfast and staff. Clean and well kept. I will definitely be back! This was during pandemic and restaurant had handwashing station prior to entering restaurant and sanitizer throughout.

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank Mgal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wendy's Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Placencia, Stann Creek
Placencia, Stann Creek
 

Been to Wendy's Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.