We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet, Comfortable, Near Cahal Pech”
other travellers have booked this property
Kitchen and Dining View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Kitchen and Dining View
Front View of the Apartments
Kitchenette
Sofa bed w/ coffee table
32' cable T.V.
Relax on your private balcony
King size bed in room with A.C.
Closet
Bathroom with plenty of hot water
Gazebo
Front Lawn
Private Parking for our customers
Side View
Entrance to Parking
Xunantunich Maya Ruin.....15 minutes away from the Apt.
Cahal Pech Maya Ruin.....5 minutes away from the Apt.
Cristo Rey water falls.....
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IntentToT...
Halifax
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Quiet, Comfortable, Near Cahal Pech”
Reviewed 15 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We selected HomeHill apartments based on the excellent reviews and we were not disappointed. The apartment is in a pleasant neighbourhood on a hill about 20 minutes' walk from the the tourist centre, and within a few minutes' walk to Cahal Pech. There is a grocery, gas station, and several restaurants nearby. There is enough foot and car traffic through the neighbourhood that you don't feel isolated but it is pleasantly quiet at night. There are nearby resorts with other tourists walking about as well. The apartment is well-equipped for self-catering. There is a 4-hob gas stove; fridge with freezer compartment; king-sized bed in an air-conditioned bedroom; large bathroom with hot-water shower and good water pressure. The owner is readily available on-site to assist with booking trips/tours, if desired; he will arrange for the companies to do pick-ups and drop-offs at the apartment -- very convenient!! The apartment was clean and everything was in excellent repair; the owner clearly takes pride in his property. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it to other independent travelers.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Thank you Mrs. Tracy for such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure in hosting you and your husband. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigate5...
1 review
“Our Best Belizean Rental”
Reviewed 30 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed for 18 days in apartment #3.This unit was excellent as was our host Martin.The location was perfect as we could easily walk to downtown and the Mayan ruins.Our neighbours were also great.It was the best experience on our entire trip to Belize.We will definitely stay with Martin again when we go back next year.Dave and Brenda.Newfoundland,Canada.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2018
Dear Mr. Dave and Mrs. Brenda,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. It was my pleasure in meeting and hosting you wonderful folks. You guys are welcome back anytime. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandan, North Dakota
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
Thank you Mrs. Jodi for a wonderful review. It was a pleasure in hosting you and Mr. Luke. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LynnM1446
1 review
“Beautiful apt and FABULOUS landlord”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Apartment had everything we needed and was a great place to relax. Martin went out of his way to take good care of us. Neighborhood felt very safe and was just a short taxis ride to town. Martin set us up with 2 great taxie drivers. Really enjoyed the local mayan ruins so close we decided to walk back to the apt. Definitely a place we will be happy to return to for a longer stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2018
Thank you Mrs. Lynn for your wonderful review. It was my pleasure in hosting you and your husband. All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JON W
1 review
“Awesomazing quiet apartment near downtown San Ignacio”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great location and very quiet. Perfect for a relaxing vacation. Furnishings and amenities were more then expected. Definitely will stay again next visit.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2017
Dear Jon,
Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing