We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$238
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$238
View deal
Official Hotel Site
US$226
View deal
Hotels.comUS$238
Priceline
TravelocityUS$238
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,614)
Filter reviews
1,614 results
Traveller rating
1,283
270
40
15
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,283
270
40
15
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews iguana tour in town green iguana garden room conservation project iguana reserve housekeeping staff on site mayan ruins steep hill honeymoon suite cahal pech the entire staff restaurant staff cave tubing nice pool cayo district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,560 - 1,565 of 1,614 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2007

My wife and I stayed here in January 2007. We were originally booked for the economy room (because we were only spending a single night on our way from the coast to Tikal). That proved most cramped and ugly, so we upgraded to a more comfortable (but overpriced) room. The hotel restaurant was mediocre. The staff (of both the hotel and the restaurant) were friendly and most accommodating.

Date of stay: January 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelnjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2006

I stopped at the hotel for two days during a tour of Central America. The hotel is family run...and it shows. There was a genuine concern that we enjoyed our stay.

We stayed in one of four rooms in a wing that has recently been refitted. It was immaculately clean, and the bathroom had one of the best showers I have ever enjoyed! The beds were comfortable, and the room was light and airy. Other people from our group stayed in rooms in the main building, and benefitted from balconies with lovely views of the adjoining woodland.

The entrance area has recently been refurbished in style, and the area around the swimming pool was being retiled with fancy new stone slabs at the time of my visit two weeks ago. Access to the pool was still possible however.

In the grounds is an Iguana breeding facility - and the iguanas are then released into the wild. There are also guided nature walks within the grounds.

The bar is fairly large. During the day it was quite quiet, but in the evenings locals and tourists/guests intermingle.

My only criticism is a small one. The service at breakfast time was a little slow on the two days that I stayed at the hotel - this was in contrast to dinner in the evening, when the service was very rapid. The food was delicious and well presented.

Date of stay: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DuncanHockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2006

We had a wonderful stay at the San Ignacio Resort hotel in April of 2006. The hotel has been refrubrished and we found the food a beverage manager to be an excellent host as well as a wealth of informatoion on sights to see, places to vist , etc. The on site iguna sanctuary is a must see.

2  Thank sailingalong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2006

We ended up staying here for one night last week because duPlooy's didn't have any rooms available (duPlooy's is a whole other story...). The one positive is that this must be one of the larger hotels in San Ignacio, which means you can get a room with very little advance notice. We booked one of the cheaper rooms, but it was still $110 (US), which seemed very high for what we got. Only the entrance to the hotel is remodeled - the rooms, restaurant, bar, hallways, pool, etc., seemed very old and outdated. We ordered sandwiches at the restaurant, and they were not very good. The computer that is available to guests never worked while we were there, and the staff told us it was because the entire country of Belize didn't have Internet access that day... Our room was gloomy, one of the locks on the door was broken, the air conditioner was extremely noisy.
Another small positive - they have fruit smoothies for a good price, and extra nice if Mison, a fabulously pleasant staff member at the hotel, brings it to you.

Date of stay: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogwood77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2006

We stayed at this hotel while it is being renovated and the hotel staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Although there was noise from time to time it did not impede on our enjoyment of this hotel. The staff were fantastic and friendly (always a smile) and we were sorry to leave them after three days. This hotel is going to be terrific when all the work is done. If we ever find ourselves in Belize again we will not hesitate to stay at the San Ignacio Resort Hotel.

Date of stay: March 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrailBlazer7965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews