We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“new hotel with inviting staff”
other travellers have booked this property
A single bedroom (Queen) for a couple.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A single bedroom (Queen) for a couple.
Rooftop patio. Our brightly lit lobby
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
A single bedroom (Queen) for a couple.
Rooftop patio.
Our brightly lit lobby
Maya Bella's well lit facade welcomes you to San Ignacio . Stay in comfort, stay Downtown
Our covered parking is secured.
Modern bathrooms with hot showers.
Our stairs lead from the lobby to our large open terrace
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Regina N
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“new hotel with inviting staff”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Maya Bella hotel was just built in January 2017 and everything is new. When we arrived, they were working on piping and adding new rooms to it. It was surprisingly quiet and non-intrusive while the work was being done.

The staff were very helpful with helping us coordinate with our tour guides and made sure we felt comfortable during our stay, especially Leopoldo Jr. The hotel seems like it is locally owned and family run. The appliances are modern and it was nice finding USB chargers for our phones. Air conditioning works very well and the cable tv had American channels. The Maya Bella has a minimalistic design to it and is probably the best/safest in the middle of downtown San Ignacio. The hotel has great potential in becoming a reputable place to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Thank you for your thorough review, Regina. We're happy you enjoyed our room features in addition to the overall minimalist design. We emphasize on space and function with a great night's sleep. To be honest, not all rooms are equipped with USB outlets but we've started with out Deluxe Rooms and in the near future will be in all rooms.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny C
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I did not stay here, but I took a tour of it and it is by a huge margin the nicest in downtown San Ignaacio. It is brand new and It is quite well done actually, and cheaper then the San Ignacio Hotel. I've been to SA 21 times, so I have lot's of experience in the area.

I'd not reccommend any other downtown hotel. They are very modest. Although It is quite safe downtown and several decent restaurants are there.

It's in the heart of the modest city, on the 2 block promanade. Remember, this is 3rd world. I prefer by far the San Ignacio Hotel, but they have raised their prices, but still are the preffered property close to town.
If you want to save a bit, I'd recommend it. If you can afford it, go to SA hotel or Cha Creek Jungle lodge, or even Deploys lodge for a bit more basic but fun location

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Hi Danny, thanks for the review. We would love to host you and show you a wonderful experience at our hotel. We like to treat our guests like family. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katelynn...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very hospitable, friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were clean and had great air conditioning which was very relaxing after a day outside exploring the area/doing tours. Comfortable beds. Overall a great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
It was a pleasure hosting you Katelynn. Come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerry S
Chilliwack, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful hospitality in a new hotel”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a new property with outstanding beds, good cable (even showed Canadian sports channels so I could watch hockey), good air con and wifi, fresh coffee at all hours and wonderfully warm, welcoming hosts in Leo and Jeannine. That said, it is a work in progress and with additional revenue, more furnishings will be added to the rooms. We could have used two chairs and perhaps a desk or table, but these are only temporary inconveniences. The location is perfect and close to restaurants, stores and ATMs. This hotel will likely be the best in town in another six or eight months.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thanks for your comments. It was a pleasure hosting you at Maya Bella Hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oneal C
1 review
“Best hotel in downtown san ignacio”
Reviewed 10 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My vacation started February 3 I should be at this hotel for 4 nights I actually stay a another night the hotel rooms is very nice spacesous I love the place I can't wait to go back to this hotel I recommen dis place if u ever take a trip to San ignacio thank to the owner management an staff great job I will definitely go back THANKS AGAIN

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2017
Thank you Oneal. It was our pleasure hosting you. We hope your future visits will be more pleasant as we work to improve our hotel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$69
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing