We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great jungle location; wonderful hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin Another view from your private deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Hangout on your private deck - lounging in the hammock or bird watching!
Relax at night in your private, fully-screened, comfy cabin
Another view from your private deck.
Take our kayak from a trip up (or down) the river.  No extra charge!
Plenty of space for your 'gear'
Windows & screens surround the room for excellent air flow.
Designated & Secure parking right next to your cabin.
Romantic lighted path to the cabin.
Private courtyard under the lime tree at front side of cabin.
Modern sink with rustic touches!
Shower interior.
Bathroom
A view of the cabin from the riverside.
Another interior view of the white-washed interior to make the  cabin bright and inviting!
A side view of the cabin. Notice the banana trees and pineapple patch.
Iguana across the river from the property.
I believe this is a 'wish-willy' - cousin to the iguana.
Toucan, sitting in tree right outside the cabin door!
Our first home-grown pineapple.
The Black Orchid - the national flower. One of the many orchids on the property.
One of the many varieties of orchids on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
various flowers on the property.
Map of Mountain Pine Ridge area.  Note Cristo Rey - that's us!
Blue Morpho butterfly at local butterfly house.
Howler monkey at Xunantunich Mayan Ruin.
Unbelievable beauty - I took this photo on our property in May 2016.  No special effects!
We are a smoke-free property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Ignacio, Cayo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jimF2232C...
2 reviews
“Great jungle location; wonderful hosts.”
Reviewed 18 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is an overdue review of our stay at Lucky Dreamer Lodge in Cristo Rey, Belize, a perfect jumping off point to explore the Cayo and Pine Forest Districts. What made the stay particularly special were the hosts, Cheryl and Jeff, who accommodated all our tourist questions, never hesitating to provide excellent advice on where to visit, eat and shop and what outfitters to book with. Their glamping setup with an outdoor kitchen was far from rustic, and the casita was fully outfitted and very comfortable. We highly recommend Lucky Dreamer Lodge.

Jim and Reenie Owens

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Hi Jim & Reenie! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We really appreciate it. We certainly enjoyed spending time with you, and hope you return some day! Cheryl & Jeff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reneeobmd
1 review
“Lucky Dreamer is a truly a DREAM!”
Reviewed 17 April 2018 for a stay in September 2017

The casita at Lucky Dreamer Lodge is a delightful place to stay--it's right on the river! You can birdwatch and listen to howler monkeys from the lovely deck or while kayaking down the river! The hosts, Cheryl and Jeff, who live there year round, are incredibly thoughtful and helpful. They suggested great activities,restaurants, and even local guides! I highly recommend this reasonably priced getaway!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jun 2018
Love the title of your review! And thank you so much for taking the time to write it! Hope you both return here soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GJM83
Buffalo, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Pleasurable in off season”
Reviewed 19 November 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We prefer staying at a non-hotel/resort type lodging and someplace involved with the local area to interact better with them and their lifestyle to get a real feel of the area and country we are visiting. This was a great area for the 2 of us; and both Cheryl & Jeff helped and suggested many things to do and provided different options without being pushy about any of it. To save us the hassle of renting a vehicle (majority of roads in Belize are "rough), Jeff picked us up & dropped us off at the airport for an additional reasonable fee. Because hurricane Harvey was suppose to hit Belize the day we were to arrive, we changed plans to arrive a day ahead of time so that allowed us an extra day in Belize. Jeff took us along with him to run errands and this allowed us to talk more with him about live in Belize. We enjoyed the fresh fruit on the porperty & picked up groceries from the local stores to use for cooking at the guest outdoor kitchen area by the main house. The outdoor hammock was a great relaxing spot to listen to the many birds and wildlife on the property. The "lime tree" guest home is the perfect size for 1-2 adults and very private and has all the amenities one would need. No TV but who needs it when you come to Belize! My Verizon cell service worked. The following 2 days we picked different activities we enjoyed and hired Rick to be our tour guide which included authentic delicious Belize food for lunch too. We went to the water via Hummingbird Highway, seeing the sleeping giant on way and stopping to buy cooked boiled corn from the kids along the roadside sleeping police. On way back we stopped at St Herman's Blue Hole National Park ($4 USD/pp) to cool off, enjoy lunch and learn while exploring the cave and water hole area. The next day we chose the San Antonio woman's co-op which was my favorite activity and very educational. We planned on going to do zip lining but changed our minds and went to Xunantunich instead; Rick was very flexible with whatever we wanted to do and very personable and knowledgable about everything we asked him. We stopped at some local shops for souviers too. Jeff & Cheryl were going into town to get dinner & invited us to tag along for the ride & we grabbed a taxi back to "2nd bump in Cristo Ray". The last full day in Belize we did the 10 hour journey to visit Actun Tunichil Muknal (ATM) which was Mikes favorite activity. While we were gone, the local private school principal stopped in to talk with Cheryl and pick up the donations we brought for the school with "pack for a purpose" of 2 & 1/2 suitcases filled for them. They were very appreciative and everyone we encountered were very happy polite people that are proud of their country and desire others to come visit them and learn of their history & culture. Cheryl communicated with us from the point of requesting a reservation 6 months in advance to the day we were leaving. This couple enjoys allowing others to experience Belize and offers them a relaxing place with a comfy bed, warm shower and working functioning separate private guest home to enjoy. Their dogs are lovers to and the neighbors rooster is the best alarm clock anyone needs. If I ever come back to Belize, I would stay here again and have recommended them and Rick to others already. If you have a family of 3+, I am hoping that Jeff & Cheryl can build another home so they can also enjoy their hospitality in Belize!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roxysirg
suncity, az
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Paradise in the jungle”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We already miss Jeff and Cheryl's little paradise. We should have extended it for snother week; we had everything we wanted and needed right there. The location, the amazing views, and the kindness they provided us were above par. We will definitely be returning. I already miss the morning brew waiting for me, the bananas from their garden, the little fruits and spices they picked for us to try and even the howler monkies in the distance. The kayak ride was one of our fondest memories and it was practically right next to our doorstep. This was literally a unforgettable trip and we recommend it to anyone wanting to escape onto the jungle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
briancbro...
Wheat Ridge, Colorado
1 review
“Jungle experience”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great escape from previous week city visit, very relaxing and quiet (roosters will wake you). Roads are rough, but that's Central America. Outdoor kitchen is great with dogs hangin out for owners educating. Great people and hope to be locals in the village some day soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing