We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
3
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2015

My partner and I stayed here for the weekend of the September Celebrations; unsure of what to expect as it was our first time staying there. I was greeted by Adriana (think that was her name) and the housekeeper (don't remember her name) who were super friendly! Room is definitely better than Ramada's which is across the street. The room we got was facing the park and sea. They are located directly opposite of the BTL Park and near 2 night clubs. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Shary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Had a last minute trip to Belize my family recommended this hotel. I was shock to find out it was right across the street from one of Belize city most popular park (BTL park). Mr. Thomas Jr runs this hotel with his family and he made me feel right at home. The free wifi was so so but Mr. Thomas explain it getting upgraded. This location has no onsite restaurant but the staff made sure every morning a great breakfast was waiting at my door for a small fee. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a true taste of Belize.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank BZEtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Caribbean B, Director of Sales at Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Good afternoon and thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We are extremely happy that we were able to make your quick stay here in Belize City a memorable one.

I will be sure to let Tom know that he made an impact on you during your stay with us. On behalf of all of our employees here at the Best Caribbean, we thank you for your stay and for your awesome review.

Kindest Regards,
BCBPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2015

this hotel was recommended by a family member we were visiting. A relatively new hotel, on the 4th floor of a commercial building (elevator will take you there), The reception staff were fantastic, very friendly and helpful, nothing was any trouble for them. The room was spacious, clean with a good a/c system installed and everything new. Wifi access was good. The bathroom shower was huge with good pressure too. There was no restaurant area (it was still in the making) tho they did leave out continental breakfast by reception, with tasty home baked goodies, fruit and cereal bars, coffee, tea and milo
There was access to the pool next door if you are a guest,however beware the security, as they did not seem to know this, however this was resolved after speaking with front desk. There is also a security on the door at night at street level.
Beautiful views overlooking the park and sea front which you can enjoy from the balcony by the elevator if you are in a room at the back of the hotel. Very relaxing atmosphere all in all. Well done to the staff. Would definitely choose this place again.

Room Tip: There are rooms with balcony to the front.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank rambo665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Caribbean B, Director of Sales at Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Tropical greetings from Beautiful Belize City! Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel; your kind words really made our day.

We are always happy to know that our dedication to making every guest feel special, has been noticed and we are very happy that we made your family vacation in Belize, a pleasantly memorable one.

With Gratitude,

BCBPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

The rooms in this hotel are very clean and spacious. The air conditioner is excellent. The bathrooms are large. The staff are very,corteous, friendly and go out of their way to help you, especially Tom, the assistant manager and Nelani and Julie. The location of the hotel is in a decent, quiet area; however, there isn't a whole lot of activities around there and no beach nearby. The hotel has recently reopened and the lobby is unfinished and there are only a few restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: The streetside rooms have nice views of the sea and the park in front of the hotel, which is nice to take a stroll. It is in a safe area.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ppny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Caribbean B, Director of Sales at Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Good morning,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience here with us at the Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick hotel.

We are thrilled to know that our employees were able to make you feel at home and that they went out of their way to make your stay a pleasant one.

I will be sure to share your review with Tom, Julie & Nelani as your kind words will be of tremendous impact to them.

With Gratitude,

BCBPH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Great location in front of the park and the water
the hotel is very clean, well managed, excellent service, marble floor, oversize bedroom, the shower is very big, TV, A/C, balcony , the room has it all!
Very quiet at night, beautiful sunrise on the water
The hotel team is very nice , I highly recommend this hotel.
Enjoy Belize!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MARIE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Caribbean B, Manager at Best Caribbean Belize Pickwick Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2015

Hi Marie,

Thank you for taking the time to write and let us know about your stay. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to delivering even better service to you and other guests moving forward.

Have a wonderful weekend from Belize.
BCBPH
admin@bestcaribbean.bz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews