We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Island Oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
macn2018
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Private Island Oasis”
Reviewed 13 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here in May with a group of friends and had an unbelievable time! The villa was beautiful and the staff made it all the better. This is a must stay if you are looking for a luxury island getaway without breaking the bank! From the on-site restaurant, to the beachfront Infiniti pool to the rooftop patio to watch the sunset, it’s hard to find any flaws with Playa Villa. We had an amazing time and can not wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madeline4...
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family and friends vacation”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Family and friends vacation
We are the type of people that have fun wherever we go. We combined wedding and excursions on this vacation. We had a beautiful time. That being said we were a little disappointed with our accommodations. There was a huge lack of communication on Corrina's part. She does not read her trip advisor emails. The pictures of the property is a bit deceiving. There is a beach there but you cannot swim in it. Anytime you want to go to dinner beach have fun in San Pedro you will have to go by boat. Which isn't the worst thing in the world but inconvenient, Dino is a staff member that goes beyond the call of duty. There are mosquitoes on the island which everyone knows. The rooms have mosquito nets but cannot be used properly. Hooks are way too high net does not cover the bed.
Staff members come and go whether you're there or away. I don't know about you but I like to know when staff will be in and out. Short power outage, wifi spotty at best. Other than those small inconveniences we managed to have a great time. When I stay here again no.
Madeline

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tckruse
La Crosse, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Our own piece of paradise”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We traveled with a large group and had both Playa Villa #1 and #3. The setting was beautiful, right on the water. Dino and the housekeeping staff were great. Dino was patient with us and was happy to help in getting us back and forth from the Villas to San Pedro. Any repairs that needed to be made were addressed, at least acknowledged, right away. The group before us were not very gentle on the villas, but Dino was happy to help us out. We spent each day lounging in the pools, which were kept crystal clear. The Villas are beautiful with large bedrooms and HUGE bathrooms. We all slept comfortably. I will recommend Playa Villa Belize to friends who plan to travel to Belize.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cherylmm2...
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
“First Stay Was Amazing....Our Return was Even Better”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We visited Playa Villa's last year (our first time in Belize) only to return again a few weeks ago and it was phenomenal! Corrina, once again, went above and beyond in accommodating our every want/need. From arranging our transfer flights between Belize City & San Pedro to setting us up with a catamaran day sail that provided an open bar, brunch/lunch, a super crew, and swimming with Manatees! The villa looked just had it did on our first visit but even nicer with the update in decor, new amenities, and the private chef service along with the perfect weather inspired many many lazy days lounging around the pool making it very hard to leave. Hurricane Earl had just passed through but the villas were left unharmed which was a relief as we thought we were going to have to rebook for another date...we are so glad we didn't!!! Thank you Corrina for such an amazing time...we can't wait until next year!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Corrina and the location!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
m0adventu...
Mountain View, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stop looking and book already!”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Corrina was probably one of the best hosts I've encountered. She helped arrange for us a private plane tour over the Blue Hole and a 3-day scuba diving trip to Hol Chan, Turneffe and Half Moon Caye. The house itself is located a 5-8 water taxi ride from San Pedro (the main town area), and Dino (the caretaker) is on call to take you back and forth. He's also available on a cell phone that's provided to you, and he helps with everything (eg. delivery services, restaurant recommendations, etc.) There is a security guard who monitors the grounds and the houses are far enough that you can't hear the neighbours. We stayed in Villa 2, where there is no washer/dryer, but the housekeeper can do it for you. She comes by every few days and tidies, which is really great. The neighbours also had a private chef brought to them on one night, which can be arranged through Corrina and Dino. We were there at the end of November, where there are mosquitos at dawn and dust, so bring bug spray if you plan to be outside the house during that time. I only have great things to say about this villa, so if you're debating between places, stop and book this place immediately. You won't regret it. I'm already looking forward to our next trip to San Pedro.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing