We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelizeable!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Your safe and extra linen and beach towels.
The pool at night.
Time to get up!
View of the pool area with onsite restaurant.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
bethanyar...
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
“Unbelizeable!!!! ”
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Great stay for a large group! Met every expectation and then some! Very lovely nice family owned with great employees that met all of our expectations!!! Manny and Landy became part of our family playing with the kids and holding them, they even brought them cookies!!! Had special meals for us as well as breakfast! Would recommend in a heart beat and look forward to a return trip!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andyandho...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed in Paradise”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is not what it seems. Cheap unhelpful owners and under stocked units. We were always uncomfortable looking for an extra plate or help with a tour etc. and getting snide unhelpful assistance from the owners.The list goes on but just go somewhere else.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I want to remind you Gary and Doug that any abuse to staff and/or owners will not be tolerated no matter how many negative reviews you threaten us with.

When your group arrived Gary, we had a special meal prepared for your group in the restaurant to welcome you to Belize. You had been over enjoying the refreshments and had trouble remembering everything that we had gone over which was fine. I had mentioned to you that there was more information in the room for your reference knowing you probably wouldn’t remember what we went through. As discussed with you prior to arrival and while present, I was leaving the following day for 2 weeks. You might not have remembered, but the staff had furnished you with the basic amenities of salt/pepper/sugar and coffee creamer to last you for your stay. I am glad that the staff was able to accommodate the extra seating for you and your guests so that you all could gather comfortably in your suite even though this suite only accommodates 2 persons and has 4 place settings. We have checked the cutting knives and had the chef sharpen them for future guests. Please in the future, don’t hesitate to let myself or a member of our team know immediately if you experience any deficiencies with your room so that we can rectify the situation in a timely manner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kyeagerbz
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Staff is great, owner miserly...”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

The evening we arrived, we were told to review the list of rules and regulations for staying...we had more questions but Brian (the owner) kept asking us to read the list. We complied. The list said the first night of Folgers coffee was free, after that it would be $5.00US for them to provide us coffee per day. No salt and pepper, or sugar provided either, we did ask and were allotted a couple tablespoons for our 3 week stay. We opted to go to Mata Grande Market for local coffee.
The kitchens have very limited utensils; two glasses, two coffee cups, 4 forks (one was plastic), butter knives and spoons, two dull knives for cutting. The dish soap is watered down.
We had two PE towels for beach towels initially. We asked for more chairs on our deck so we could both sit down. Unfortunately, the chairs are hard plastic and no cushions were provided.
Do not use the air conditioner and forget to close the door immediately, as you will be chastised by the owner.
Also keep in mind before renting this room, or the room below, that is is right by John's escape Bar and Grill, so the music is on at 11:00am each morning and off about 9:00pm.
For some reason the internet service there is intermittent, so we walk down the beach to use the internet service at the neighboring properties, that always have their service on.
The most bothersome of our stay was when we realized one of the many security cameras on site was pointed in the general direction of our friends (below us) deck.
The staff that works at Johns escape and Turtle Cove Boutique were great..very attentive and friendly...that helped. The view is beautiful.
We recommend going North to Mata Chica down the beach, and using Tuff N Nuff to go see Mexico Rocks. Caye Caulker is a must see and would be a great place to stay...

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2017
I want to remind you Gary and Doug that any abuse to staff and/or owners will not be tolerated no matter how many negative reviews you threaten us with.

When your group arrived Gary, we had a special meal prepared for your group in the restaurant to welcome you to Belize. You had been over enjoying the refreshments and had trouble remembering everything that we had gone over which was fine. I had mentioned to you that there was more information in the room for your reference knowing you probably wouldn’t remember what we went through. As discussed with you prior to arrival and while present, I was leaving the following day for 2 weeks. You might not have remembered, but the staff had furnished you with the basic amenities of salt/pepper/sugar and coffee creamer to last you for your stay. I am glad that the staff was able to accommodate the extra seating for you and your guests so that you all could gather comfortably in your suite even though this suite only accommodates 2 persons and has 4 place settings. We have checked the cutting knives and had the chef sharpen them for future guests. Please in the future, don’t hesitate to let myself or a member of our team know immediately if you experience any deficiencies with your room so that we can rectify the situation in a timely manner.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NGerding
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Be-lize me, this is a hidden gem”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Turtle Cove Boutique Hotel is a extraordinary quaint accommodation secluded peaceful beachfront property. Several of the bungalows face the Caribbean Sea overlooking the second largest barrier reef with all of it's splendor. Each bungalow is newly remodeled and come equipped with a kitchenette, microwave, toaster ceiling fans and AC. The unit in which I was staying was called, "the upper" which simply was the upstairs bungalow. The oversized covered thatched porch overlooking the water was a luxury with the breezes flowing through from the swaying palms. The King sized bed was comfortable, however, they could improve on their linens. This property offers a beautiful swimming pool, on property bar and restaurant, serving lunch and dinner, which was important to me for convenience. The food selections were absolutely delicious, very fresh and of top quality. Turtle Cove Boutique hotels offers WiFi and kayaks. They provide beach towels in the villas. There is no laundry facility for guests use, however. Housekeeping is typically performed every 3rd day, which was totally adequate. Brian, the owner, was exceptional. He made every effort to make sure I had everything I wished for. He and his staff went above and beyond to make sure I felt safe, was well fed and had the time of my life. Brian has multiple connections on the island, one of which is a golf cart owner, Road Runner. He can arrange any activities you might wish to partake in or just you rest and read to your hearts content. He even went so far as to personally drive me into town to drop off some visitors as it would be dark before returning to the property. Brian lined up Marco, the taxi driver, to meet me at the ferry upon arrival, I could not have found it's location at night. There are in the process of renovating and adding new villas, but usually construction starts mid morning. This is more than a place to stay, you are treated like family. Brian and his lovely wife have done an amazing job of creating a beautiful relaxing oasis. Currently there are 3 available units for rent, however, once new construction is complete there will be 7, I believe. Great for ladies retreats, couples get away or families. Unfortunately, there was a couple staying in the "lower Bungalow" underneath me during my stay that were exhibiting domestic violence, alcohol and drug abuse. Brian was extremely professional and gracious at handling it without incident. This type of behavior is not tolerated at this property. Smoking is not allowed as well, yea! I cannot say enough positive things about this Accommodation or those who own and operate it. It is a 5* diamond property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy R
Candle Lake, Canada
1 review
“Amazing Vacation and Awesome Hosts!!!”
Reviewed 19 May 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Super clean and relaxing resort! Brian and Carrie go above and beyond to make the most of your vacation. Staff were awesome and super friendly. Food and drinks were to die for!! Loved our stay in the lower level bungalow. Woke up every morning to beautiful view of the sunrise and watch dolphins swimming in the ocean. Snorkelling and fishing was spectacular! Cannot wait to go back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful and relaxing. Snorkelling and Fishing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing