We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Family Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Your porch view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your porch view!
Your porch is made for relaxing!! Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Your porch view!
Your porch is made for relaxing!!
Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Living room with two queen futons
Dining area with view to living room; double doors to porch on left
Living room with two queen futons; double doors to porch to right
Dining area with view to living room
Living room with two queen futons; double doors to porch to right
Dining area with view to kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating
Fully equipped kitchen with counter seating; hall to bedrooms
Master bedroom with king bed & en suite bath
Master bedroom with king bed & en suite bath
Second bedroom with queen bed
Second bedroom with queen bed
Third bedroom with twins (which can be made into a king)
Third bedroom with twins (which can be made into a king)
Full bath off the hall
Condo floor plan (not to scale)
Your porch is made for relaxing!!
Cute San Pedro town is just a quick bike, golf cart, or cab ride away! (Or 40-60+ min beachwalk)
Your porch!
Building B--Condo B1 is the ground floor unit
Aerial view of Sunset Beach
Sunset Beach Resort beach & pier
Your siesta spot at Sunset Beach Resort!
View of resort from water; this condo is located in Building B, on the left
Building B to the left & pool (Building A to the right)
Enjoy a tropical drink while on the pool 'bar stools'!
Pool grill and bar area
View from pool grill & bar area
We have kayaks!
Grab one & go!
Part of our bike fleet available to guests!
Lone Star Grill & Black Orchid Restaurant just a 3 minute walk from the condo.
Marin's minimart is a half a block away.
Island Time Beach Bar & Grill (with outdoor bowling!) is a 10 minute walk
Suya Tours is just across the street
How will you decide which tours to take?!
You never know what creatures you may find when you wander the beaches on Ambergris Caye!
Cute San Pedro town is just a quick bike, golf cart, or cab ride away! (Or 40-60+ min beachwalk)
We partner with PackForAPurpose in support of the local community.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jean S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were traveling over the first of the year with 12 family members and needed a place to accommodate all of us. The Sunset Beach condo's were perfect for us. We rented two condos and had enough bedrooms for all of us. B1 had a great open layout that allowed all of us to gather for dinner. Although there are some great restaurants in Ambergris Caye it was fun as a family to shop locally and make our own meals and the fully stocked kitchen allowed us to do that. You can walk out the veranda doors and be right on the beach. They have great sand laid out in front of the condo's as the waters edge is rocky and not conducive to walking on. There were nice lounge chairs laid out on the sand for relaxing and tanning. There is also a nice dock with a ladder that you can use to get in and out of the water away from the rocky shoreline. The condo had all the amenities we required and we would definitely visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Yay!! Very glad your family had a great time and that the two condos worked well for you. Great that you made such good use of the kitchen! I think some people prefer using the dock's swim ladder because there is sea grass in the water (found all over Ambergris Caye & is what feeds the sea life, making the snorkeling & diving so amazing!), I am not sure that there are many rocks. People have had great fun snorkeling around that dock -- hope you saw some cool sea life!! Look forward to having you back again--thanks so much!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anakin121...
Dartmouth, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 June 2015 for a stay in March 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Stayed at the Sunset Condos twice now and would go back in a heartbeat. We loved the seclusion and the option of downtown life too, which was only a bike ride, golf cart or taxi away. People are lovely on Ambergris Caye. If you get a chance to go please do. Your tour operator lives behind you and they will accommodate you, no worries.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
Thank you for coming back to visit us again -- and we look forward to next time! Thanks very much for writing this nice review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa G
Lexington, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Perfect Vacation!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We just returned from a perfect spring break family vacation at Sunset Beach. Everything about our stay was fabulous. I am pretty familiar with the island but it was a first for my husband and kids. Everything from booking with Barbara, arranging for a golf cart with Judy and Beth, to booking with Suya tours went well. Chapin does a magnificent job keeping Sunset Beach lovely. The condo was spacious and comfortable and we liked the distance from downtown San Pedro. Our family will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thanks for your nice review & so glad it all went so well for you & your family -- look forward to having you back anytime! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Graham, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First Trip to San Pedro, Belize”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

One of the best vacations we have ever taken. Chapin, the grounds keeper was very helpful with questions. There is a small store less than 100 yards away and several restaurants within walking distance. It is the most comfortable we have ever felt in a foreign country. Very relaxing and we will be going back...This is an excellent property

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2015
So glad you had a great visit in Belize & at Sunset Beach! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review--come back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
turbogram...
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, great accomodations.”
Reviewed 25 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The condo kitchen was well-stocked so you could cook on your own if you liked, and we did. Our unit was on the ground floor, and we walked right out onto the beach and to a dock, with a tour company, Suya, right next door - convenient! Manolo and Chapin were both great and very reliable. Chapin had to come rescue us in our stranded golf cart and tow us back - great service!

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being able to walk right out onto the beach - great views.
Liked least: Roads could use improvement.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2014
I'm so glad you all had a nice time and especially that caretaker Chapin was able to help you out with your cart--wow! The views from the beach are definitely the best. Hope you get a chance to come back and stay with us again! Barbara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing