We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quiet location and accessible dock is the saving...”
Coffee and sunrise at the end of the dock, paradise found
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Coffee and sunrise at the end of the dock, paradise found
Private outdoor pool Private gardens, fully fenced yard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Coffee and sunrise at the end of the dock, paradise found
Private outdoor pool
Private gardens, fully fenced yard
front of house viewed from beach
end of dock with hammocks and seating
view as you enter the back gate
dock viewed from the beach
private fire pit for evening smores
Outdoor shower
outside two piece bothroom
Amazing sunset from the dock
lower suite kitchen
Lower Level master bedroom with queen sized bed.
bath inside lower suite.
lower suite TV room with pool view.
Lower suite sunroom perfect for curling up with a great book.
second bedroom lower suite with a queen sized bed.
third bedroom lower suite with custom queen sized bed with twin upper bunk.
Master Bedroom upper suite with queen sized bed
sunroom attached to upper suite master bedroom
second bedroom upper suite with queen sized bed
Upper suite kitchen
SUPPER
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jennifer9...
Bryan, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Quiet location and accessible dock is the saving grace”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the whole house - 5 bedrooms, 2 up 3 down. Two kitchens although the lower does not have an oven. The location is a bit far from the bustle which for us was quite fine. The pool and deck were a welcome respite after a day of fishing. All the tours - sight seeing and fishing/snorkeling picked us up at the dock which was great. Very much a time saver. The live in staff were accommodating and responsive. The only downside is that the accommodation is tired. Everything in the kitchen from the utensils to appliances and dishes should probably be replaced. While the AC was available in the bedrooms, the fact that the louvred windows never really closed made it difficult to keep cool and dry. We had fairly good breezes but the curtains in the lower sitting area did not allow the breeze to come through while keeping the sun out - way too heavy and way too long and in the afternoon the breakfast nook was fully exposed to sun making it feel like an oven. I would love to come back to Belize but I would probably find somewhere else to stay. If you plan to cook make sure you either get your groceries in San Pedro where choices are much more elaborate. We were able to get the bare necessities at the local market. We only ate 4 meals out - but we had a lot of freshly caught fish - that in itself made the whole trip! I can recommend it but with reservations.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thilton99
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best way to Vacation”
Reviewed 8 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What an amazing place and experience! The house was beautiful and came with everything we needed from the hammocks on the dock, to the pool and even cell phones but most importantly all the friendly and helpful Rosa, Marfa and Robert. The location was safe and quiet and the house very comfortable. I have no complains at all and did not want to leave the house. It's so worth it!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing rental house”
Reviewed 1 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We arrived at the airport and were greeting by the house manager and on site staff who were extremely helpful and friendly. The house is literally like something out of a postcard, with its own private beach, dock area for fishing, hanging out, or just watching the sunset, and private pool area.
There are a ton of things to do on the island... Snorkel, Scuba Diving, Day trips on the ocean or to the mainland, etc. Because the house is a short drive from the main city of San Pedro, what is excellent is that most of these excursion companies will come pick you up right from your own private dock at the house.
The WiFi system at the house is exceptional. It was just upgraded when we arrived, and you can now sit on the patio or even out at the dock and work remotely, or make a Skype call, etc.
All in all, there isn't really a negative to this accommodation. It meet or exceeded ALL of our expectations.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the private beach area and pool area is amazing
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley R
Dallas
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great house and staff.”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time in Belise. The house was nice, clean and you could walk out a long dock to the water.
Renting this home was perfect for our family. You can even have them cook for you and stay in if you are too tired from snorkeling.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReesaU
Bellville, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our large family!”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Our family group ranged in age from 5 months to 83 years, and the two houses in one were perfect for us. The family with older children stayed upstairs and enjoyed their own space, while the young families stayed downstairs. The bedrooms were all a nice size, and had enough room for the pack and play, and fold out bed that were set up and provided by the owners. The only complaint that I would have with the house is that there is not an air conditioner in the common areas of the house, but I realise that is common in San Pedro. Most days we opened all the doors and windows, and turned all the air conditioners off when we got up in the morning, and stayed comfortable all day. There were only two days out of the 13 that we had to leave the air on for the babies during the day.
The outside areas were awesome! I counted 10 of us in the pool one afternoon, and there was room to spare. We love the papala, and all the hammocks. The little ones loved the sand back yard, and there is a beckoning lounge chair everywhere you look. The fenced area made us more comfortable with our little ones. The pier is in great shape, and we enjoyed several sunrises, and sunsets on the large deck and covered area at the end of the pier.
Last, but not least Marfa, the house attendant. She had the house fully stocked upon our arrival, and did most of our shopping for us. She cooked and served us some of the most memorable and delicious meals that included to die for desserts. Her massages on the end of the pier were the best I have ever had in Belize. Every request that we had, she would provide, or find someone that could help us. She babysat our 5 month old granddaughter, and brought her mom to help with our very rowdy 2 years old grandson, and our four year old grandson. She did a great job, and the kids loved her, and the boys loved swimming with her. Our family is growing, so sadly we will probably have outgrown Casa Amarillo when we get to visit San Pedro again, but otherwise we would definitely stay there again, and I would highly recommend it.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing