We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Honeymoon - 10 Stars - Seriously!!!!!!!!”
Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean View
Casita outside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Ocean View
Casita outside
our beach
beach view from Casita
Bedroom
TV area
ocean right in front
Outside, driveway
our beach
perfect swimming conditions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
lysstwrt
Helena, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon - 10 Stars - Seriously!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Since we've been home we've been trying to think what to say for this review - we can only speak of the Casa, Casita, our host, the dogs, Eldon & Mirta, the beach, San Pedro, our tour, and all of Belize in non-descriptive superlatives - amazing, unbelievable (unbelizeable?), indescribable, awesome! We know that's not very helpful, so we ask that you trust us. We could not have picked a better place to celebrate our honeymoon!

We spent several nights in the Casa as well as the Casita, and both are clean, well-maintained, well-appointed, and luxurious. We cooked many meals for ourselves in the kitchens that were enjoyed on the terrace overlooking the Caribbean while staying at the Casa and the screened-in porch with a sea view at the Casita. The beds are comfortable, and the bathrooms and closets are of ample size and feel very upscale. The Casa has the benefit of the sea breeze coming through the windows facing the ocean, so it stays quite cool - we never had to turn on the AC. The Casita, being shielded by the Casa, is a little hotter, but the abundant fans and AC kept us cool.

The beach is great, the best in the area! We used the steps and the public dock to access the water. Great swimming, and clear water! Eldon and his helpers keep the beach and water very clean! We saw stingrays jumping and a dolphin(!) from the beach, as well as lots of cool birds (alas, no toucans).

Wolfgang was a great host, both before and during our vacation. He helped us book airfare through Maya Air and our golf cart from Carts Belize at a discount. His tour of San Pedro was invaluable. Afterwards, we were able to jump right in and go to the best places. He introduced us to Maria's fruit stand (home of THE juice), Neri's tacos (many mini tacos, we called them), the tortilla factory, the fish guy, Marin's grocery store, the coffee & rum house, the Blue Water Grill - great sushi on Tuesday - and the Pupuseria, home of THE lobster burrito (which is totally worth it)! Wolfgang, Eldon, and Mirta were always available to assist us and give us advice. We booked the all-day beach BBQ and snorkeling trip with Suya and had the best time - we'd highly recommend it! We also visited the Marco Gonzalez Maya site, which was excellent and a taste of the jungle on the Caye. We spent the rest of our time exploring town and relaxing on the beach, often with Cookie by our sides and Tiga watching us from above! We cannot wait to go back! Thank you Wolfgang, Eldon, Mirta, Tiga and Cookie!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach, customer service, the dogs, accomodations
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles california
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Farmington Hills
Reviewed 15 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michelle...
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Honeymoon!”
Reviewed 9 October 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a great time staying with Wolfgang! We had a mishap with our luggage and getting there but Wolfgang was extremely helpful. The Casita was very nice and private- perfect for us and what we needed. The beach was wonderful and Cookie and Tiger were the best!. We'd definitely stay here again. Don't miss the tour with Wolfgand- very helpful. I'd also very much renting a golf cart. We used it multiple times daily. If you are going during the rainy season- don't forget your bug spray! Thanks for the wonderful vacation! We'd also recommend cave tubing and beach bbq while you are visiting!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WendellSh...
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our 30th Anniversary Trip”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

My wife, Brenda, and I flew from Memphis to Belize City, then took a small plane to San Pedro, on Ambergris Caye. We rented a sporty looking gas powered golf cart from Carts Belize, loaded our luggage, and headed south for the short ride to Casita Buena Vista. When we arrived, we were cordially greeted by Wolfgang Wind, the owner. After settling into our beuatiful guest house, Wolfgang took us for a tour. We met local merchants, got the layout of the town, and ate soft tacos at a local vender down the street next to the airport. That evening, a festival was held in the town square, celebrating the last day of Lobsterfest. There was grilled lobster, lobster on a stick wrapped in bacon, lobster soup, and so many other choices I can't remember. What I do remember is that they were all delicious! During our 1 week stay, we ate more lobster than we have had in our entire life!
Our guest house was beautiful, with a large, shotgun style room that consisted of a living room with large, flat-screen tv and a kitchen. Through a door was our bedroom. The house was very spacious for 2 people. When you step out the door you are in a sandy yard, with chaise lounge chairs overlooking one of the most beautiful views of the Carribean Sea known to man, with palm trees swaying overhead. There was a two person kayak, an inflatable boat, and a grill available for our use.
Some of our favorite restaurants were:
Robins- serving Carribean jerk chicken
The Secret Hideaway- seafood with a romantic atmosphere
The Black Orchid- seafood
We took an awesome tour to the western part of Belize, where we went cave tubing at Cave Adventures, and toured the Xunantunich Mayan ruins.
The other tour we took was even more fun. The catamaran Lady Leslie picked us up at our pier at 7 AM, and took us, along with about 20 other guests to Hol Chan Reef, where we snorkeled with nurse sharks and sting rays. Then, after several glasses of rum punch, we arrived at Caye Caulker for lunch and sightseeing. We returned to our pier about 5 PM. It was a great day!
We enjoyed every second of our trip to Casita Buena Vista, and look forward to coming back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing