We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Must visit!”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious, oceanfront balcony with outdoor living AND dining furniture!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious, oceanfront balcony with outdoor living AND dining furniture!
Take in the amazing Caribbean views and breezes! Fully retractable doors from the living/ dining space to the balcony - bring the outside in!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Spacious, oceanfront balcony with outdoor living AND dining furniture!
Take in the amazing Caribbean views and breezes!
Fully retractable doors from the living/ dining space to the balcony - bring the outside in!
Two of three amazing pools on the property - just below your beachfront balcony!
Gorgeous, open-concept living and dining space
Living room with flat screen TV and ample, comfortable seating
Fully stocked gourmet kitchen with stainless appliances, granite counters, and gorgeous hardwood!
Gorgeous dining table and chairs crafted of Belizean hardwoods - seats 8
Hall spa bathroom with granite counters and large, luxurious glass block and travertine shower!
Master bedroom with king bed, flatscreen TV, and luxurious ensuite spa bathroom!
Ensuite master spa bathroom with double sinks and large double shower!
2nd master bedroom with queen bed, flatscreen TV, and spa ensuite bathroom!
Ensuite 2nd master bathroom with double sinks and gorgeous glass block/ travertine shower
Guest bedroom with two extra-long twin beds (can be configured as king bed as well)
View from the relaxing infinity pool
The serene beachfront grounds
Beach area with comfortable lounging and palapas - relax in the sun or shade!
The Villas building (see your spectacular beachfront balcony circled)
Hol Chan Reef Resort and Villas
Expansive pool decks with sunken grilling area
Complimentary kayak and paddle board access!
Good morning from Hol Chan!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Pedro, Ambergris Caye, Belize Cayes

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MB T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must visit!”
Reviewed 8 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Absolutely beautiful! I just stayed here for 10 days. Loved the vacation! Whether I was on the private beach or by the Olympic sized pool, I was soaking up the sun and beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2018
Thanks, Matthew!

You and your group were such amazing guests, and we are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time here!

Please don't hesitate to reach out if there's anything we can help with in the future. We'd love to see you all again!

Take care!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H
Thurmont, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful Condo (roads not so great)”
Reviewed 11 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 5 of us stayed in unit 3D and the unit was outstanding. Living room and 2 of the 3 bedrooms have TV's, the bedroom with the 2 twin beds does not. Beautiful kitchen with stainless appliances and marble counter tops. 3 pools and kayaks/paddle-boards are also available for use. Our concierge, Richard, was extremely helpful with any questions we had and arranged the excursions we went on and was also available late night when our golf cart broke down in San Pedro and the phone number on the cart was not the emergency night number. Richard had it and we called the cart people (Rick's) and they came and gave us a temporary fix and took us to the garage and replaced the cart with a new one.

The only drawback to this resort is the road you have to use to get there. It is about 1.5 +/- miles of gravel road after you reach the end of the pavers in town and we were there after the 'wet' season (J,J,A) and because of the hurricane season, it went a little longer, the gravel road was not in good shape. Not sure of the road condition during the 'dry' season, but if you have a bad back you might want to check with the resort before you go since a golf cart is your main transportation back and forth to town unless you want to take a taxi every day, and the ride is somewhat better than the cart.

The bar/restaurant across the street (Stax) was closed when we were there and there was no advance notice it would be closed and no notice outside the place either. They had been closed 2 weeks in September as well and we now wonder if they're having financial struggles. They may not be open by Thanksgiving from what I've read on Facebook but they say they will be open, so only time will tell.

We'd stay here again but the road condition would play a role in that decision. We were told the roads may be fixed in 2018, but again, check first.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2017
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

The road can be a little bumpy especially after many days of rain, but in the end it's worth the trip to enjoy peace and quiet away from town. The road is graded regularly when it's dry (the majority of the year) which makes for a smooth and easy trip to town.

Stax will be open again before December! Many restaurants, even the well know popular ones in town, close during low season to give their staff and owners a brake and to make improvements. This usually occurs for most between September and November. Luckily, there's still a large variety of places that are open year round to satisfy your island appetite!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MzLGayle
Bronx, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Belize me its great!”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

I rented this condo for my 30th birthday celebration to comfortably accommodate my sisters and I. It is 3 miles north of san pedro but we LOVED the property. Cameron sent us a manual of all the do and donts of the islands and the places he recommends starting with the golf cart rental which is a must! Richard was absolutely delightful and extremely helpful to us all during our stay. Manolo our driver was also a gem, he picked us up and took us to the airport.

The rum punch and salsa was a nice way to welcome us to the property. We took advantage of the chef Marfa. I highly recommend her and her assistant silvia. They were prompt affordable and delicious!

The last mile or so to the property at night gets dark but please take it from me it is extemely safe and good to go into the city at night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry B
2 reviews
“gorgeous 3 br villas with perfect view of Hol Chan reef out the living room veranda!!”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

3 miles south of San Pedro is the most luxurious resort on the island Hol Chan Villas. My family stayed in 1D with the pool right outside our living room and the azure Caribbean sprawling with the surf breaking on the reef a mile off shore. Black Orchid restaurant a mile away with fantastic pastas and lobster. Stax for breakfast and cocktails right across the street. rent your golf cart and your have your island taxi service for the week. on site concierge service available to excursion bookings. Cameron and Stephanie will be your perfect host and readily available for service questions, bookings, etc. AND the roof top is awesome for complete panorama of south Ambergris island and evening sunsets. would go back in a split second and you will not regret your choice whatsoever!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2017
Jerry - we are so thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Hol Chan Reef Resort & Villas! Thank you very much for your feedback, and we'd love to have you back to our resort in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing