We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A stone's throw from paradise”
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Front Entrance Screened Front Porch/Lanai
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Welcome to Gulfshore Cottage!
Front Entrance
Screened Front Porch/Lanai
Screened Front Porch/Lanai
Open Spacious Floorplan
Open Spacious Floorplan
Living Area
Living Room
Dining Area
Fully-Equipped Kitchen
Sitting Room with Futon Behind Kitchen
Bedroom 1/Master
Bedroom 1/Master | King Bed
Bathroom 1 has Huge Jetted Tub
Bedroom 2 | Queen Bed
Bathroom 2 has Standalone Shower
Bonus Room off of Bathroom 2
Bedroom 3 | Twin Beds
Full-Size Washer and Dryer
Quiet Backyard
Just 1 Block from the Beach!
Paradise Almost at your Doorstep!
Gorgeous Sunsets Guaranteed!
Great Location!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Linda M
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stone's throw from paradise”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We love visiting AMI and adore its quiet charm at this time of year. Gulf Shore Cottage is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing getaway. Although it was just the two of us, the cottage would be perfect for a group of friends or a family as it is extremely spacious and superbly appointed.

We appreciated all the usual amenities that you expect with a rental but were also pleasantly surprised by the little touches such as toiletries, loads of fluffy towels, cooler boxes and chairs for the beach.

And boy what a beach! The talcum powder sand, the crystal clear water, the shimmering Gulf and spectacular sunsets. All literally within a couple of minutes from the back door.

We parked the car and never felt the urge to switch on the engine again until we had to leave with a great deal of reluctance!

There is plenty of choice for eating and drinking out. We were particularly impressed with Sign of the Mermaid and Harry's Bar. Also, you must try the Donut Experiment all within a short walk of the cottage.

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hp1539
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Clean,comfortable and convinient”
Reviewed 15 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My extended family of eight found our stay at the Gulfshore cottage was one of the best experience we had during our weekend vacation in December. The cottage was clean and had all the necessary amenities for all the adults and children in our group. It is a few steps from the beautiful quite beach, walking distance to the quaint shops and restaurants in downtown Anna Maria. The free trolley provided a great way to get around Anna Maria island.
We will definitely be back soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: clean and comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill5598
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“House in serious need of repairs”
Reviewed 3 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Jetted tub - unable to find switch to turn on-Even had a plumber in the group who could not find a switch. Kitchen counter pulling away from wall-musty odor upon entering-sprayed with febreeze and left front door open for day time hours when someone was there. Toilet in bath with double headed shower does not flush properly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location to the beach
Liked least: traffic in front of property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelerl...
Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a large group beach vacation!”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Location, location, location - not on the beach- only 4 houses away- no major streets to cross. Makes the short walk easy to carry gear to the beach. Arms never get tired should you bring chair, coolers, umbrellas etc.

Kitchen fully equipped to create great meals to share with friends. Easy to pull two tables together to have large family/friends meals together. Makes you want to linger over a great meal and relax much like the feel of Anna Maria Island - settle in and relax.

Wanna get away from the hustle and bustle of your group tuck away on the front porch with a book or sneak away to chair in the bedroom. Or hunker down in the family room with the two sofas and watch some football or soccer and root on your favorite team.

Fun to walk to local restaurants on the beach. Park your car and never drive it till you leave your stay. Have brunch, lunch, ice cream or dinner all within walking distance. Property manager has a book with lots of ideas to try.

Loved the relaxing time I had at this quaint cottage and wished my stay was longer. I will be back with a large group of friends again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BeachguyW...
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great spot for the family”
Reviewed 10 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We gathered for Labor Day Weekend and everyone, including the kids, liked the cottage. Plenty of room for the price. Everything was fine. Close to the road but no night-time traffic noise. Short walk to the beach. Close to the trolley. Able to get the whole crowd down to the pier for ice cream. Well stocked with things we needed, towels, beach toys, sheets, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and roominess of the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing