We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
House exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House exterior
Water view from a deck Over View and Bay
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
29 reviews
House exterior
Water view from a deck
Over View and Bay
House exterior
Water view from one of the decks
Open floorplan kitchen
Breakfast bar and Living room
Dining area
outdoor living
Living room couch
living room couch
Livng room couches
living area 2
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck off Living room + bedroom 1st floor
Deck lounging
1st floor Bedroom #1 (Queen bed)
Guest Bath 2
1st Floor Bedroom #2 ( 2 x twin beds)
2nd Floor Bedroom #3 (King bed)
2nd Floor Bedroom #3 (King bed) with water views
Guest Bath 1
2nd floor Bedroom #4 (2 x Double bed)
2nd floor Bedroom #4
Water views off deck Bedroom #4
2nd Floor Bedroom #5 (Master Suite with King bed)
2nd Floor Master Suite with 1st private deck
second deck from Master bedroom
Master Bath
Sunrise off second private deck Master Suite
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Deck off 2nd floor bedrooms
Views of Tampa Bay from house decks
laundry area
pool with bar and table
pool area with bar, table and deck overlooking
Billard table and 7th Flat screen by the pool
Billard table and 7th Flat screen by the pool
Private Deck 2 off Master
Master Suite view at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Andra M
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

This is an excellent vacation home to spend with a large family looking for a quiet getaway on AMI. Our family of eight adults, one teenager, one toddler, and one infant spent 7 nights, including Christmas, in this beautiful beach home. The pool area was the perfect place to enjoy family time. There were several pool toys to entertain the kids, six lounge chairs for the adults to relax in, and the two car garage features a pool table with television for the guys. The grill area was used twice on our trip with a nice bar and large outdoor table with seating. The kitchen was well equipped for us to cook as a family several days on the trip. We only ate out twice during our stay. The home is within walking or biking distance from several great restaurants, shops and island attractions. The neighborhood is peaceful and quaint even during this high travel season, and is the perfect place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle of daily responsibilities.

My favorite part about this home was the bedrooms. We utilized all five during our trip. Everyone commented on the comfort of their room. Personally, my husband and I were in the upstairs king bedroom that overlooks the Gulf. The view each morning of the sun rising in the east over the Skyway Bridge was breathtaking. Only issue was the sheets and mattress cover did not fit well. However, the beds and pillows were super comfy. We spent hours on the walkout porch lounging on the patio reading and enjoying the sea breeze. The bathrooms were spacious enough for multiple families to share. The large bathtub in the master bath was perfect for a long soak after hours of biking around the island.

Tips: The entryway and stairs are beautiful but may pose a risk to young toddlers. We inquired about a baby gate which wasn't available. I would suggest if you are traveling with young ones to bring this with you or ask one of the local rental shops. Also, the open concept of this home allows for sound to vibrate throughout the entire home; meaning early risers may disrupt those night owls. There is a fan on the downstairs porch that can be moved into the bedroom to help muffle the early morning risers activity. Additionally, the front door can be a bit tricky; be patient with a light touch as you turn the knob counter-clock-wise. That should do the trick.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday experience! We will definitely return in the future :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We're very happy you enjoyed our home and hope to have you visit again! Thanks also for pointing out the sheets/cover. We do not own the sheets (or towels) as we use a service which delivers freshly sanitized towels sheets, etc for every new rental. This was the first thing we did when we purchased our home and have never looked back. Cleanliness is paramount! Still I will submit your comments to the people who provide this service.
Thanks again and Happy New Year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
famtravel...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We've stayed on AMI many times and this house was far and above the best one we have rented on the island! Great location....can walk everywhere and gorgeous views from all of the decks. We had 8 adults and 4 kids ranging in age from 10 months to 15 years and the house was perfect! The pool, patio area were amazing. We opened the french doors on the patio and used the pool table and flat screen tv and it truly felt like part of the patio. I cannot say enough about the layout of this house. There is so much outdoor space that we felt guilty not using all of the decks! The kitchen was very well stocked and there were plenty of sofas in the living room when we wanted to unwind. The bedrooms were lovely and the beds were very comfortable. Also, there were more than enough towels provided and several beach towels as well. The washer and dryer came in very handy too. We used the grill on the patio several nights. We will definitely go back to this beautiful house in one of the best locations on the island! We also rented a golf cart for the week from Beach Bums..very reasonable and the best way to get around the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review. Nice to hear the upgrades we make as we go along are appreciated and couldn't agree more about the location.
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colleen_L...
Elburn, Illinois, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing family rental!!!!”
Reviewed 26 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have rented many homes on the island but this one tops it! It was such a beautiful home with more than enough outdoor space! I would definitely rent this house again in the future. Prime location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Dec 2016
Thank you very much for your kind words. We're happy you enjoyed our home and your time on the Island and hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your family again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennyat76...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exceeded all expectations”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had the most amazing week on Anna Maria. The property far and away exceeded all of our expectations. Our family included 5 adults and 4 children, and we found the property to be extremely spacious and well equipped. The outdoor area was perfect with a heated swimming pool and bbq. The location for us was ideal, nice and quiet and only a short walk to the beach, local shops and restaurants. We hired bikes to cycle to the different beaches and make our way around the island. We would most definitely return to both Anna Maria and 'All decked out'.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2016
Dear Jenny,
Thank you so much for your kind review. We love hearing that guests enjoy our property as much as we do and it keeps us motivated to continously improve.
We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MICHAEL K
1 review
“Such an enjoyable, relaxed vacation”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were so impressed with this home. We had friends and family visit, and they were very interested in future rental. With 5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, outside hose rinse off, pool, just everything. Stores were nearby for replenishing supplies. Thanks for the beach towels, etc. The great, huge kitchen! We used the grill quite a bit. The only aggravation was the pool after a huge rainstorm. Slept well, ate well, and loved having family near. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, roominess, furniture seemed clean
Liked least: Pool scooping debris, and the pocket door to the master bath. Also, this bathroom was really nice!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2016
Hello Michael,
So happy you enjoyed your time in our home. We do try to keep reinvesting into our home regularly and we just replaced the bedroom furniture yesterday.
We hope to have you and/or your friends/family visit us in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing