We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Birthday vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Anna Maria, Anna Maria Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
melissa c
1 review
“Birthday vacation”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The beach house was awesome!!! Had everything we needed. It was true to the pictures on line. Jenny the owner was awesome, got back to we when I had questions right away. We would love to go back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2018
Thank you very much for staying my cottage. You are very welcome to stay in my cottage again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papillon0...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“serene waterside accommodation”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a relaxing stay in this 3 bed Florida style condo. I can not rate it highly enough. The rooms were all clean with comfortable beds, one with an ensuite. The kitchen was clean and functional. Our two children - 17 and 23 were able to kick back and enjoy the serenity. Jenny was easy to deal with and we were able to extend our stay for another night. The canoes, bike and washing machine are in the garage, which we only found on the last day but is available and included in the price. The neighbours were very friendly too. Wish we were there now and hope to stay for longer next time. Anna Maria island is like stepping back 20 years to the old Floridian life style. There are many gorgeous tea rooms, ice cream parlors and restaurants. The beaches were fairly deserted aside from the many birds and buttersflies which frequent the area. Thanks Jennny for making our stay so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jan 2018
Thanks for the nice review. You are great guests and keep the cottage clean. I will put a note on the check in and check out instruction so new guests will know where to find the washer and dryer.

Have a wonderful 2018 and you are welcome to stay in my cottage again when you visit Anna Maria Island in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thank you very much for the review and hope you will stay in my cottage again when you visit Anna Maria Island in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KGA2015
Longwood, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Located on a quiet street, this cottage was exactly as advertised. It is updated and tastefully decorated. All beds (1 king, 2 queens) were very comfortable. Water pressure was excellent (something I noticed and considered an added bonus). The canal is only steps from the back door. We enjoyed fishing from the docks and listening to the sounds of the canal. We even saw a few dolphins swimming just feet away!
The island also has a free trolley that travels the length of the island from 6AM-10:30PM. There is a stop at the city pier. We enjoyed walking (approx. 1 mile) to the pier and riding the trolley wherever we needed to go....restaurants, shops, bars, and grocery store.
I would highly recommend this cottage to anyone visiting AMI! Relax and enjoy :-)
Photos are taken from the deck immediately outside the back sliding doors....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2017
Thanks, you are great guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimeToSee...
Oakville, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, new kitchen appliances and cabinets, new bathroom fixtures”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were please to find this very clean unit on the ground floor of a two story house with private entrance, private deck, and parking. It is a 10-15 minute walk to the Anna Maria City pier (where you can catch the free trolley), but there is also beach access down the street. If you plan to rent bicycles or a golf cart, reserve in advance as this is very popular in the area. You will find the house quite comfortable with 3 BR and two bathrooms. The kitchen has new, modern appliances including a fridge, stove, dishwasher, microwave, coffee make and kettle. Ample towels were provided. There are laundry facilities in the garage. The neighborhood is quiet and we never saw any boat traffic in the canal at the back of the house. Thank you for an excellent stay!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing