We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improved”
Review of TooJay's

TooJay's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: Deli
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 3 December 2017

So glad things were much better this time around. Heather gave us great service and most patient will we decided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Lori, we're happy to hear you received great service during your visit! Thank you for sharing your satisfaction, and we hope you'll dine with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Brought lunch for a family get together at my sons home in Apopka. Where do i begin? The corned beef, pastrami and ham were outrageously terrific. Their homemade rye bread us out of this world. You have to get their brownies for desert. We are originally fro. NY were delus of this type are quite common. To find one in Central.FL is a treat. Everytime we come to.visit our son and family from.Cape Coral to Apopka a trip to TooJays is a must!

Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

John, outstanding food are what we love to offer our fantastic guests, so it's beyond gratifying to know that we are succeeding. We truly appreciate your kind words, and hope that you'll stop by whenever you're in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

I have eaten many times at this TooJays and I always order the beef brisket. Usually it is moist, tender and sinfully delicious. I usually go during lunch but this last time it was for dinner and I ordered the brisket plate which came with mashed potatoes. The brisket was dry, tough and tasteless. There was a small drizzle of "gravy" on it but it could not compensate for the brisket. I thought, maybe this is what was left from the lunch period and was just old from sitting out. I hope this doesn't portend a slide in quality

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank laniejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Consistently tasty food is absolutely essential to ensuring that our guests have a wonderful time here, and we're so disappointed that we failed to meet expectations. We would love the chance to speak to you and make this right, if you would please email us directly at info@toojays.com. Thank you for writing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

i love this restaurant ... the chicken dill salad is the best ever!!
i also like the deli part for the pastries, oh it is a great place to meet friend and just enjoy a afternoon, and relax ...

Thank West K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

West, it's fantastic to hear that you and your friend enjoy coming in to enjoy the afternoon with us and we always have a wonderful time serving you! We love hearing that you consider our Dill Chicken Salad is the best, and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017 via mobile

Was traveling on route 4 and saw a Toojays van, on the back it had headed for a pastrami sandwich.(something like that), My wife google it and found one by the mall. Stopped in for lunch and ordered a pastrami on rye - haven’t had a good one since moving from NY. It was great, potato pancakes also very good. Great find we will be there again.

Thank Abert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy E, Owner at TooJay's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are so glad you and your wife found us! We're thrilled to know that our tasty Pastrami on Rye delivered greatness for you! It was a pleasure to serve you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed TooJay's also viewed

Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
Altamonte Springs, Central Florida
 

Been to TooJay's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing