We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, nice scenery, semi-rustic”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Almont, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bill B
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Nice cabin in Almont”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a nice location in Almont CO with a cluster of cabins around the river. While the overall setting is beautiful, and many cabins are along the river, this particular one (#27) was in a cluster around a parking lot. So nothing special about that.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location is great. Convenient to everything in the Gunnison-Crested Butte area
Liked least: Kitchen was very basic, stove needed cleaned badly. After trying to use the stove, the smoke detector went off and all our clothes smelled like a previous renter's meal from then on.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 2 October 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Oct 2013
We always appreciate guest feedback. At our resort, we offer 17 different styles of lodging from "rustic" to upscale. The cabins are priced accordingly. This two bedroom cabin is not one of our newer "remodeled" cabins but it is also much less expensive than other 2 bedroom cabins that are newer. When you call us, we try to determine what you are looking for and match you to the cabin and your price range as best as possible. We evaluate our beds on a regular basis and have not received any other complaints regarding them but we will be sure to look at them again. Unfortunately the size of this cabin does not allow for queen size beds, only full size. Thanks again for your feedback as we continue to improve all of our properties.

Jen Bickford, General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MA
Reviewed 25 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AZ
Reviewed 30 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing