We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient!”
other traveller has booked this property
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental stairs
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental stairs
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental entrance
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental convertible sofa
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental main room
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental dining area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental  kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental  kitchen
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental queen bed
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental bath
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental deck area
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental pond and  waterfall
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental lovely garden
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental lovely garden
Arcata Stay's Forest View Stay studio vacation rental exterior
Forest View Stay Studio vacation rental  view of HSU campus
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Arcata, Humboldt County, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mommyrobi...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Such a pretty place to stay in Arcata. Very, very clean and very close to Humboldt campus.
Studio, so very open floor plan. Loved the balcony to sit outside in evening with a glass of wine. Lovely places to eat in downtown Arcata. Would love to stay here again in the future!
Easy to set up accommodations online. Call backs are very prompt.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Thanks R. for your kind compliments and 5 stars for Forest View Stay. From your comments, it sounds like you really enjoyed the space, inside and outside during your August getaway. This Stay is a favorite with visiting parents of HSU students because it is so close to campus. Hope the wine you sipped in the evening was from one of our terrific Humboldt County wineries.

Happy Fall..........Cheers.....Christy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Hi Darren,

Glad you got to come to Arcata while the Crabs were playing. Sounds like you all were very comfortable at Forest View Stay and enjoyed the walkability of our town. Thanks for taking the time to submit such a nice review. It was a pleasure handling the booking for you and I hope I can do that again for another return visit.

All the best...........Christy, Manager for Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NJ
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thanks Carla for the 5 star review of Forest View Stay. Sounds like you really enjoyed the lovely studio and made yourselves quite at home. You are right about HSU visiting families loving this property since it is only 1.5 blocks from the HSU gateway and Creekside dorm complex. Hope you can return to the redwood coast for a future visit.

Happy fall.......Christy Laird for Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 13 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Happy Summer S & R,

Thanks for sharing your delightful experience at Forest View Stay. Because we have been in touch, I knew you loved the space and thoroughly enjoyed your Arcata visit, and I enjoyed our phone chatting. We can't wait to have you return to have more fun on the redwood coast. Until then, be well............

Best.........Christy Laird, Arcata Stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ca
Reviewed 12 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jul 2013
Greetings J,

Thanks for your review of Forest View Stay. It is in a lovely neighborhood and so convenient to HSU for our visiting students' families, and just 6 short blocks walk to Arcata Plaza. We call its location the Bay View neighborhood. We look forward to hosting a future visit.

All the best.........Christy Laird, Arcata Stay Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing