We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,705)
Filter reviews
4,705 results
Traveller rating
2,975
1,195
347
130
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,975
1,195
347
130
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dupont circle wine hour wine reception executive king animal print robes complimentary wine yoga mat huge room phillips collection each evening outdoor pool front desk staff mini bar loved this hotel embassy row metro station white house
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 4,705 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

I’m a repeat guest and elected to stay here over options closer to my office. Once again the client service was good. Very friendly check in and check out. The bed was really comfortable too. No issues- just a comfortable stay in a good location in DuPont circle.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

We had three nights at the Palomar as part of our first wedding anniversary trip to NYC and DC.
The hotel is ideally situated at Dupont Circle with lots of restaurants and bars close by.
The staff are friendly and professional and the rooms are comfortable, spacious, and clean. We would have given the hotel 5 stars but we had a thin, tiny window that looked out onto a brick wall of a neighbouring apartment. It wasn't a huge issue but it made the room feel dark and boxed in.
All in all a nice stay.

Room Tip: not 929 ! - try and get a street facing room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jojo583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

We came back to our room and found our safe open. The safe had our passports and cash and my sister was adamant that the safe had been locked when she left it. She then managed to lock the safe and open it using a simple code (available on YouTube). She reported it to the desk but they didn't seem to be very bothered. So watch your stuff in the hotel safe or carry it with you.

We also got back to the hotel one evening at 5 pm and the room was still not cleaned.

On a positive note, the happy hour in the foyer was excellent. The red wine was of a good quality and served with popcorn and the restaurant breakfast was excellent.

But we didn't get over the shock of nearly losing all our valuables.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catherine_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Last minute stay and was thrilled with the deal. Close to everything. Happy Hour in the lobby was a blast. Hotel staff were most helpful. Would stay again and again.Walk to the White House. Just down the road from Old Ebbits. Rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judybL9246NI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Nice, spacious room with comfortable beds Staff members were consistently gracious and helpful (including arranging for pool area to be unlocked late in evening for my daughter to retrieve her book.) Pool was a little chilly but clean and uncrowded. Location is wonderful with lots of great restaurants and a used book store in walking distance. Evening reception was nice and the availability of bicycles a nice feature (unfortunately, all were in use when we wished to borrow them) The resort fee seemed steep, especially in light of limited availability of bicycles and the fact that fee covered the evening reception despite young adults staying in room not participating in this.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drmomom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerMattHurlburt, General Manager at Kimpton Hotel Palomar Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thanks so much! It is great to hear you had such a good experience and love that the team helped out when needed by re-opening the pool to grab that book!

Thank you again and take care,

Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews