We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$228
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Agoda.com
US$225
View deal
Hotels.comUS$228
PricelineUS$229
FindHotelUS$228
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,533)
Filter reviews
2,533 results
Traveller rating
1,397
846
194
60
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,397
846
194
60
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venetian room white house world bank george washington university charming hotel foggy bottom within walking distance mini bar coffee maker national mall valet parking king bed convenient location metro stop kitchenette elevator gwu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,425 - 1,430 of 2,533 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The Hotel Lombardy is a hidden gem. It feels like a European hotel, and I loved everything about it. Great location, charming and spotless spaces, and terrific staff. Mohammed and all of the staff are just terrific. I loved it so much that I added an extra night to my stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings Kim J,

Thank you! We are glad that you liked your stay so much you decided to stay a little longer, we are glad that we could accommodate and happy that you chose to stay here with us.
We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel has lovely staff and the rooms were simple and small yet clean and comfortable. We had three rooms that were all that way. The air conditioning did not reach the bathroom but other than that it was fine. The location is great and you can walk everywhere. Valet parking is a plus!

Date of stay: June 2014
Thank Lnmargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings Lnmargel,

Thank you for sharing. We are glad that you have a nice visit and we look forward to having you again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The Lombardy is a Charming Hotel with great customer service and conveniently located walking distance from the Metro. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. Free WiFi makes it ideal for business travelers

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Attar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings HrayrA,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit.
Hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Small hotel but relaxed, friendly and quiet. It's 10 minutes walk from the Mall and the White House and near GW. One of the most pleasant places I've stayed at in Washington. Will stay here again when I need to be in town. And the prices are very competitive.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teanecksteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings Teanecksteve,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate you and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I cannot remember the last time I found a hotel stay so very enjoyable and, thanks to the kind reply to one of the many family members there for a wedding, I will soon be ordering a new set of bedding for my home.

Our crowd monopolized the charming bar of this quaint hotel for several nights. Nathan served each if us our favorite cocktails on return without a repeat order. I was also impressed by Mohammed's impeccable dinner service therein. His 22-year tenure at Hotel Lombardy speaks for itself but it is a joy to see someone who goes "home" when he heads to work.

Many thanks to the entire staff for the kindnesses and accommodations extended to our clan ... it truly enhanced a joyful family weekend together.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina_523
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LombardyGM, General Manager at Hotel Lombardy, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Greetings Christina_523,

Thank you for this lovely review. We appreciate you and are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have a great staff here and it obviously showed during your visit, we take pride in making our guest feel welcomed and at home. Our team here is very much like a family and I believe that it exemplifies in our service to the guest.

Again thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Corrado Palenzona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews